We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Liv'Inn Aparthotel to your Saves list
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Wroclawska 5A, Krakow 30-006, Poland (Formerly Home & Travel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Neuss
1 review
“good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Modern renovated appartment, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and quiet. Convenient location to walk into the old town and to the station. We payed as less than 12 Euros for the taxi transfer to the airport.
We enjoyed our stay at the Liv'Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
On behalf of Liv’Inn team and General Manager we would like to thank you for such a positive opinion about our place. We do our best to provide you quality and proffesional service behind the front desk, at the restaurant and housekeeping.
We glad that you were happy with the location, it’s nice 10 min. walk from the center.
If you need a hand on the transfer or in any other case ou staff is always ready to help.
We would like to invite you to Krakow again and also to Liv'Inn where we guarantee top service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    28
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
41
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in april 2013 it was excellent the staff very helpfull breakfast great good choice it was fairly central for the city the staff organised my visit to the salt mines at a good rate gave me bus roots to get around the city and help in obtaining tickets the room was excellent over looking the main road tere was a market 200 yards away with plenty of stalls we had no coffee or kettle in the room but later discovered there was a free machine on the landing outside the room which was free and hot drinks the draw back was not many bars or restuarants within that area but plenty within walking distance we got a cab back to the hatel each night but was charged different rates make make sure the cab puts on the meter also if you smoke cigs are cheap in the supermarket and they take your card also take a trip to the irish bar each night different happy hour its in the centre of the city nr the wall good hotel good city

Room Tip: corner rooms seem larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for such a good opinion about our hotel and the city. We are happy that you like your room, our staff and breakfast, which we prepared for you. For the convenience of our guests on each floor are located machines where you can make a coffee or tea whenever you need.
In our area there are some really good places where you can eat nice dinner or have fun with friends. Our Staff know them really well so just ask and we will show you what is worth to go. Also Old Town is not far - just 15 minutes walking. About the cabs, again you can always ask us and we will tell you which company are good and cheap in this some time.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback, really appreciated it! We hope to see you again in Cracow and our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for a city break for our anniversary it had good reviews and was very reasonable and I was not disappointed the hotel is located 10 min walk from the main old square however you can take the number 18 tram at the top of the street transport is 15 zloty for 24 hours so cheap
From the airport it's bus 292 and ask for the stop for dluga which is the next street to the hotel 1 min walk
The hotel is modern all just refurbished and rooms good size and very comfortable we were on second floor there are no tea and coffee in the room but there are facilities on each landing so not a problem
Breakfast is served between half 7 and 10 and a good choice of continental and some cooked
The hotel brought flowers and decorated the room for us which was lovely
Getting about was easy once the transport system was mastered the hotel were very helpful to advise where to go etc
If visiting aucswitz I advise you book a trip in the old square approx 60-70 zl
We traveled alone the bus ticket was 20 and the tour 40 but we had to wait a long time for the returning bus so an organised trip is better
Must sees wavell castle and cathedral beautiful
The bars are all little caverns underground some real gems and the zyvich dark beer yummy
Horoscope restaurant on the corner of the Jewish quarter is excellent food and very reasonable approx 80 zl for two meals and drinks
Finally we did visit Schindler s factory which is very difficult to find and not really worth the visit we didn't visit the salt mines but heard that they were very nice
To conclude if visiting krakow defiantly book the liv'inn aparthotel you will not be disappointed :D

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for you kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the visit in Cracow and our hotel. In our opinion the anniversary is a very special time for each couple, so we were more than happy to help you a little with making it more special. Should you have any other occasions to spend time in Cracow, we would do our best to surprise you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay with our 5months old. Very clean, spacious and quiet apartments. Just renovated. Kitchen great equipped. Helpful when preparing and heating up baby food. Convenient location, close to the shops, market. Only 10min stroll to Market Square. Great experience! Staff very friendly and helpful! Planning to make it again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for such positive and nice review. All our apartments have a well-equipped kitchens to ensure complete comfort of our guests and make them feel like at home. That’s way our hotel is also great for families with children. We will be more than delighted to welcome you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay in our beautiful apartment. Very spacious living area, separate bedroom and bathroom. Very warm inside despite freezing cold weather. Reception, lobby and restaurant is very nice and new. They serve delicious buffet breakfast that isn’t in the price of apartment only in price of standard room. It is possible to buy it for 30 PLN – we did it and we have to say that it was really worth it Hotel is located 10 minutes’ walk from the main square. Good location for access to transport links and supermarket. Overall very nice hotel and excellent value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Couldn´t be better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind opinion about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found everything from the location to the hotel looks appealing. In order to meet customer needs we just finished a general renovation of the property. Some things are still being renewed, except the staff, who are highly qualified professionals, for whom the customer is a priority. We hope that we would have the pleasure of you being our Guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A great place to stay! Very close to the lovely city-centre (where most of the main sites are), really only about 10 mins walk, however you can catch a tram also. The staff were very polite, helpful and can all speak very good English. There is coffee and a good breakfast on offer everyday. Our rooms looked very new and clean with wifi access, modern bathroom and fridge. the price is definitely reasonable, I've paid much more for other places and have been disappointed in the past. So it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for such positive comments about hotel and our Staff. It is good to hear that you were pleased with the rooms, location and breakfast. Most importantly, we are glad that you had such an enjoyable experience. We always strive to provide the highest quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another enjoyable stay in Cracow .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed there for weekend.
Few min from Kleparz outdoor market. Something like 15 min from old square. Very comfortable, friendly and english spoken staff. Access to WiFi.
Great value for price.
Will be definitely coming back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words and review. Thank you for such positive comments about hotel and our Staff . We will be sure to share your sentiments with our team members. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another enjoyable stay in Cracow .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liv'Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Address: ul. Wroclawska 5A, Krakow 30-006, Poland (Formerly Home & Travel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liv'Inn Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liv'Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liv'Inn Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.