We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for city break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The family vacation deal
Ranked #26 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great choice for city break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Recently stay here on a 3 nights, 4 days city break in Krakow and found this hotel perfect for this. We arrived about 4 hours before the actual checkin time, prepared to just leave our bags in the hotel for a few hours. However Justyna at the front desk was really helpful and brilliant with the check-in. She got the room ready for us within 30 mins of arrival. There was a small play area in the hotel lobby which kept our toddler engaged, and the restaurant staff got us complimentary coffee while we waited.
The room was nice, comfortable and well maintained. We had a very nice view of the Vistula river and Wawel castle from our 6th floor window. The hotel is a bit away from the historic city centre, though not too far. It took us about 10 mins to walk to the castle and a further 10 mins into the main square. This was quite comfortable during daytime, though we preferred taking a taxi back while returning back after dinner.
The breakfast was pretty much standard stuff but it was good. We had ordered food and warm milk for our kid a couple of times to our room, and the room service was very efficient with our order.
No complaints at all and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your family stay in Krakow.
I am very happy that Justyna from Front Desk managed to get your room earlier and you were able to enjoy the city from very beggining of your stay. We will be happy to host you again
Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    263
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
128
323
51
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's quite expensive for that kind of hotel. Very loud, located at busy avenue. It's pretty close to Wawel castle but you must walk along this avenue. No mini bar, just kind of mini market located at the reception. We booked king size bed but got queen. No apologize and 6 months (!) later go 10 USD back to my bank account, after many e-mails. The only thing we enjoyed was the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for the comments. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel and our service . I also appologize that you have stayed in different kind of room then you have booked and as it looks from the comment you didnt receive appology from us which should not happen. We take all the suggestions seriously as they help us to improve our services.
I will try to check what happened when you stayed with us - June 2012 so we can avoid this kind of situation in future.
As far as mini bar is concerned in all Hilton Garden Inns we do not have them at all - we have always the small shop Pavilion Pantry where guest can buy food and beverage items, souvenirs etc. This is the brand standard and we are not able to change it.

Thank you for good comment regarding breakfast - we pay attention to keep it on high level.

If you decide to visit us again it will be pleasure for us.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff are really helpful and the position of where the hotel to the town center is really good. It has excellent staff who are always helping customer to reach there goals. It seems to me that the airport is really close for quick in and out trips, making this one of the best hotels in Krakow to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on a city break to Krakow from 29th April to 1st May for our 3rd anniversary. We picked this hotel after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor and booked it from the Hilton website.

The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were immaculate and the reception staff (especially the girl trainee) were always very friendly and helpful.

Some of the photos of the view on the hotel website were misleading. We thought we would have direct views of Wawel castle but there was an old multi storey car park and busy motorway right outside the hotel and way beyond in the distance you could see Wawel castle.

We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and we thought the restaurant was very overpriced. The staff member got my boyfriends order wrong and he had to wait around 15 mins for his correct order to be served and even then it was average.

The bar is very expensive also. We ordered two cocktails and it cost us 55 Zlotys. Would definitely recommend going out instead of dining/drinking in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Rebecca

thank you very much for choosing our property for city break vacation in Krakow. We appreciate all teh comments regarding property itself and first of all regarding our services. We take it seriously as they help us to improve daily work . I am sorry you were not satisfied with out food and beverage . We will take immediate action to check what has happend and why your order was not taken as it should be. I would appreciate if you could describe the issue more precisely on private email gastronomia@hgi-krakow.pl.

Thank you once again for choosing us
Best regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked a three night break in Krakow through Crystal Travel. The break included B&B at the Hilton Garden Inn, Ryan Air flights and a day tour of Auschwitz & Birkenau. The hotel is a little way out of the main area of town, but is well served by trams (a five minute walk will take you to the tram / bus stop), so this wasn't really a problem. Although the area that the hotel is in doesn't perhaps look the most attractive and is on dual carriage way it is also very quiet and the view of the castle from the front of the hotel is a bit of a bonus. The rooms, as you would expect of Hilton are warm, clean and well appointed. Staff throughout were friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was lovely, very varied and plentiful - despite the cheeky residents who took enough in their bags to cover lunch! Krakow itself is a lovely city, with plenty to see and do. There is a spirit and soul in the city that is laid back and welcoming, whilst still being reserved. The main square is a beautiful place to spend a sunny day and warm evening. I would really recommend the city for a short break - affordable, and fun with a varied history that makes this city what it is.
The Auschwitz / Birkenau tour was through Gray Line and was fine, although there was confusion / delay at the pickup meaning that we were half an hour late setting off. However Gray line had organised the entrance fees and guide so that when we did arrive we could just go straight ahead. I couldn't say the tour was enjoyable, but the guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to gain some insight into the conditions at the camps. Very moving.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing us for your city break. I am very pleased you enjoyed the stay in Krakow as its unforgettable place and also in our hotel. Thank you for the comment about our professional staff - I will pass it to our team . I will also say special thank you to our chef for the breakfast.
I hope when you are visiting Krakow next time you stay again with us.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We visited this hotel for my husband's 50th Birthday. I had booked a King Evolution Suite as a surprise. He was very surprised and thought the room was fantastic, the bed is amazing you can adjust the comfort of your bed by a dial on the side of the bed. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from the main square but this was a very pleasant walk in the morning or evening. When we arrived at 10am in the morning our room was not available but the hotel stored our luggage and provided us with some maps of the city. We then did some sightseeing and arrived back about 1.30pm and our room was then ready. The hotel put some cake in the room on our first evening for my husband's birthday was the day we arrived. The next morning at breakfast my husband was presented with more cake for his birthday. Breakfast was amazing, lots of variety, cereals, fruit, omelette's made to order, a waffle machine, lots of nice ham and cheese. The staff were all very helpful and very friendly and couldn't do enough for our every need. We had a fantastic stay and are already planning our visit next year. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Wawel Castle as this looks over the river too. There is a busy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had a few special requests, it was very important moment of my life, lovely trip with my girlfriend, her first visit of Poland, my 30th birthday, and some "secret private occasion". So i asked Hilton to help me to arrange everything just the best.

Monika Bajon, Koordynator ds Rezerwacji where so kind to help me with everything, great flowers where chosen (i've selected them by photos with useful recommendations), early check-in was arranged, free upgrade with my Gold Hhonors card, cozy room exactly as i requested (high floor, out of elevator). All staff was prepared (i don't know how it is possible with such amount of clients, just amazing) and when we've arrived – i just went from the room for a second (until my girlfriend where in bathroom) and took that perfect bouquet at reception (they where ready exactly minute in minute as we have discussed the "scenario")
Great surprise!

This stay in Krakow Hilton was perfect prelude to the main "occasion" in Hilton Gdansk next day.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH HILTON.

P.S Was pleased with warm words afterwards from Hubert Niznik, Front Office Manager with congratulations with my "special time in life".

Summary:

-Breakfast is just great (to be honest even better than in 5* Hilton Gdansk for our opinion)
-Location is convenient (easy to get everything by walking), 15-20pln from PKP by TAXI
-Nice, clean, cozy rooms
-Try special hilton burger at Globe bar at the ground floor, cocktails are also great.
-Hhonors gold member card works great: free upgrade+free breakfast+early check-in+late check-out (2pm)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Mr Konovalov,

Thank you very much choosing us to stay on your big day . I am very proud that our team - especially Monika nad Hubert helped you to made it so great and once again we would like to wish you all the best. Believe me its honor for us to share so important moments of our guests life.
Thank you for sharing your comments about amazing stay and best service ever as we work on improving our services all the time .
I hope we will see you again in Krakow.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Address: Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#18 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.