We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very desirable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Krakow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Krakow to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #25 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A very desirable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed five nights at the Krakow Hilton hotel and it was the nicest hotel of our nearly six weeks of traveling in Europe. Our room was spacious, nicely appointed and everything worked including wireless internet in the room. The breakfasts were outstanding and a chef would prepare your eggs anyway you desired. There was a full range of breakfast items so everyone had plenty of choices. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bar was nicely decorated and offered meals and drinks that were excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel is a little out of the way to most places but we could reach the old town by walking in about 30 minutes. Taxis are readily available and reasonable.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above the 4th floor that faces the front. You should have an excellent view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    236
    36
    5
    4
See reviews for
119
279
44
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albania
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Simple by general design, hotel offer good rooms with reasonable service. Clean, comfortable, good ventilation. It is situate on the other bank of the river, across the city center. For people who enjoy walking, the walk to the beautiful downtown is not a problem. The quietness of the place may be plus (the castle city center is overcrowded all the day). Breakfast is good, but the main courses in their restaurant are VERY mediocre

Room Tip: rooms looking to the river offer the view to the Vavel castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Krakow, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to convey Your comments regarding Your recent stay at our hotel. I`m glad you`ve enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Krakow! I hope that during your next visit you will have an opportunity to try our new and improved menu which will be implemented in next weeks!
Best regards
Rafal Kuczynski
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a very well run and clean Hilton hotel with fabulous multi-lingual staff. It has a nice view, partially bstructed over the river and you can see to the outskirts of the city centre just over the bridge. The seeming proximity to the centre is a bit misleading as it is quite a walk - 30 mins minimum really to the main square which is superb. It's one of those journeys which seem too close not to walk but take it out of you when doing it twice a day return. the only other drawback is that breakfast was not included, but it was fine when we had it. We loved the hotel but may look for something more central on our return to Krakow.

Room Tip: Get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Krakow, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments! I`m glad you`ve enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope that during your next visit to Krakow you will consider to stay at proven hotel which is Hilton Garden Inn Krakow! Could you please be so kind and contact me directly on email: frontdesk@hgi-krakow.pl before your next visit.
Best regards
Rafal Kuczynski
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. 20 minutes from the centre but a beautiful walk by the river or you walk up to the top of the road and you can catch a tram, number 19 which takes you into the centre. Hotel was lovely and clean, great breakfast, lovely staff, very helpful in all matters. Great city with loads to do. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Krakow, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest

thanks a lot for comments. We are glad you enjoyed stay with us and in our lovely Krakow - city which nevers sleeps.
Best regards and hope to see you again

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, big rooms, free Internet nd close to the city center. I would definitely stay here again. Italian delegation for Euro. 2012 styled here too. Highly recommend. Hotel staff onderful, spoke great English and gave great recommendations

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Krakow, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your stay and comments. Whenever you feel like coming back to Krakow please let us know so we can make even more recommendations and advise whats new in the city.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel. ok it is on a main road but you cannot hear the traffic from your room. It is a 20 minute walk into the centre along the river if that is your choice. taxi is only about £6 to the centre. the rooms are very clean and tidy, 33 channels on tv and the bar is open until 1am. What more can you ask for.Happy days

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Krakow, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Dannygelly ,

thanks a lot . We are proud when our guests say Happy Days . Hope to see you again.
Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were disappointed as just could not find the garden the name of this hotel refers to. Contrary to this, the hotel is right on a high traffic, 6-lane road, 20 minutes walking distance from the old town. Very attentive, kind and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very good, but some dishes, e.g. the scrambled eggs or the sausages, were served cold. Reasonable rates and free in-room internet were some of the positives, which also include very good bedding and room furnishing. The staff in the Café should be more careful: a glass of wine that I ordered was charged at the price of a bottle, something that I found out the following day and was subsequently corrected. I would like to come back but can not avoid having some mixed feelings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Krakow, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I`m very sorry that we did not meet your expectations at 100% I hope that you will give us a second chance to make your stay at Hilton Garden Inn an unforgettable experience .Could you please be so kind and contact me directly on email: frontdesk@hgi-krakow.pl.
Best regards
Kind regards
Rafal Kuczynski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Krakow

Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#15 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.