We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #26 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. My husband and I stayed here while visiting Krakow on holiday. The staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The walk to the castle is about 15 to 20 minutes, but if you don't mind the walk, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Travellers from Chicago

thank you very much for the comments. Today our city is as windy as Chicago but I am sending warm sping wishes and hope to see you in future.
Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    294
    46
    7
    4
See reviews for
142
350
55
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

It was our second visit. Stayed at he hotel for a week end at the end of February and this time we really enjoyed our stay very much!
We had a really warmly welcome from the staff at the reception who are very polite ,pleasant and the impression was very very good ( our greetings to the girl from Kielce(sorry i forgot your name ).From the begining we really felt just like to be at our home.
All the staff speak fluently english and they are very polite.
Our room was warm ,very comfortable, clean and spacious with great view to Visla and the castle.The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed our sleep time!
when i realised that i have forgotten our slippers there was only one solution i asked from the reception for a pair of slippers and in 5 minutes they knocked the door and brought to the forgetfuls slippers.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the old town , not very far ,but because of the cold we used a taxi ( about 13- 15 zloty).
the breakfast was very good with very good range of buffet selection , also if you want you can taste omelletes, etc.
We had a drink and coffee at the bar and we enjoyed our time.
At the front door there is a " mini market" with really good prices ,i loved their Krakow dragons very good price and quality ( i bought the last two) better than the shops in Old Town.
We visited the Salt Mine and Awschitz and of course the Old Town, Kazimirierz.
Mrs Dorota we want to thank you for your hospitality ,we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we will certainly come back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to Visla and the castle have great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear

thank you once again.We put a lot of efforts to improve and looks we did great job.
Hope to see you in autumn

Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Sayed here over new year,Had a great time on hogmany in the old town square, Excellent hotel a wee bit outside the city,about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the castle / square,the saff at the hotel are very warmly and courteously and cant do enough for you, I will certainly retun next time in Krakow.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning of February. Our stay coincided with a cold spell but we were very warmly and courteously received by the check-in staff who all spoke perfect English. The hotel seems reasonably new and was very warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean.We had a comfortable and warm room and had fantastic nights sleep as the beds are really excellent. A good and hearty breakfast was included with freshly made egg dishes. [ I have paid more and had already cooked eggs from a buffet ] The hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the Old Town but was pleasant when walking along the river bank and taxis to the Old Town were very reasonable and easily obtainable. If there were no taxis outside the hotel, then the staff were only too happy to call one for us. The staff members were unfailingly helpful, polite and always pleasant and we thoroughly enjoyed our few days here. We had a meal in the hotel on our first night which was really very enjoyable though the restaurant is a little unatmospheric at night.
We had a trip to the salt mine which I would recommend.
This was our first visit to Poland and we hope to return.as we found the people exceptionally charming and there was a lot to see in this lovely old town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for so warm words in our very cold winter.
Hopefully we may host you when Krakow is warm and bloomimg
Regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Our 3 nights stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Krakow was good. As we had a very bad experience with the taxi driver who greatly overcharged us, reception was very helpful. Our room was a King Evolution Junior Suite which was huge and consisted of a large lounge room, large nedroom, walk in wardrobe and well appointed bathroom. We were able to catch up on washing our clothes in the self service laundromats on each floor. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Each morning we were able to have freshly cooked omlettes. We ate lunch and dinner at the restaurant and that was excellent. While we were in Krakow we visited Auschwitz- Berkenau Concentation Camps. We had arranged these tours before we left Australia. The tours were amazing and very moving and brought all we had read about and seen on film to life. We would recommend these tours. It was very, very hot and would recommend taking an umbrella for shade and a bottle of water. We could not book train seats prior to leaving home as we were travelling with the region. We travelled from Budapest to Krakow and had to change trains at Breclav amd then again at Katowice. The Hilton Hotel in Budapest was able to arrange seat reservation from Budapest to Breclav but we had to purchase seat reservations when we arrived at Katowice. Unfortunately there was insufficient time to find the ticket office and line up and so we finally were able to get on the train in 2nd class. Katowice station is a horror as there are no signs and no one to ask. we had difficuilty in finding the correct place to buy our tickets. After much anguish we found the Tourist Office located outside Krakow train station and purchased our seat reservation from Krakow to Katowice and the to Prague. This is the only train route from Krakow to Prague. Hilton Krakow is a good hotel and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Travellers from Australia,

thank you very much and hope to see you again
Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The hotel is warm and comfortable. The rooms are of good size and bathroom is very nice. Showers were always hot and clean. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The breakfast was good too and had some American breakfast choices. It is not very far from the sights in Krakow, but you would need a cab to get there which is not expensive at all. Some tour groups pick up and drop off at this location which is great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Our group (18 ppl) stayed here for 3 nights Beginning of Feb 2012.

In advance of coming to Krakow we spoke with Monika from the hotel who was excellent and she gave us lots of advice, like where to visit and even brief weather updates.

The hotel is excellent, very modern and very clean everything is brand new. All the reception staff speak excellent English and were very helpful and happy. The Globe bar is excellent to have a few drinks in before you go out, the breakfast restaurant is what you expect from Hilton with a great range of continental and buffet selection.
The hotel is only a 5 minute taxi drive to the main square and costs 20 zloty. We did not find this to be a problem and preferred being just outside the main area as you also get a good view of the river and castle.
If we return to Krakow we will surely stay again at the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Atkin

on behalf f all out team especially Monika thank you and hope to see you in future
Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#23 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#40 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#28 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Address: Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.