We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again :).” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domino Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Domino Apartments to your Saves list
Domino Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pl. Dominikanski 4, Krakow 31-043, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Would stay again :).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a stag. 5 rooms all very well kept and clean. Location was
Great. We couldn't check in till 2 so left cases in club downstairs until the afternoon. Only downside Towels where shredded but apartments likely used for stags I am not surprised I came with my own towel :). Personally couldn't hear the club downstairs (1st floor apt). Very close to the square. To checkin you need to go in the cafe downstairs. Apts are above bonton club.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

You get what you way for and this was an inexpensive apartment located central to the main square ans attractions. Checki-n was a bit nightmarish as they don't tell you to try the cafe next door (we luckily found it by accident) and you must make sure to make the variable, open hours. The apartment was large and very clean with a modern kitchen. We never figured out what the "spa tub" is and management couldn't tell us how to access the sauna. The euro style bathroom was poorly maintained and leaked everywhere with use while emitting a foul door into the room. The latter are not travel nightmares by any means, but with terribly uncomfortable beds (hard with brutal stray springs) and the constant rumbling of trains from early morning it was not a particularly restfu stay. The breakfast of processed meat slices and cheese without fruit or juice was underwhelming at best. Bottom line - budget travellers get a clean room near historic sites but that is about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we have stayed at these apartments quite a number of times. they are superb value for money, close to all amenities. the owner and staff go out of their way to help you and advise you. the rooms are excellent value and you get breakfast included as well .what more can i say.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
304 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The apartment we stayed in exceeded all my expectations. I believed it would not be the best standard due to the price (we wanted to stay somewhere cheap) but it was amazing. There were 4 single beds even though we thought there would only be 1 double and a single sofa bed. The kitchen area was modern and the bathroom was very big. We also had a lovely view of the city from the balcony. The apartment was a charming mix of old and new and was very clean. There was no soap so we had to buy this which was the only negative thing I could say. We had difficulty unlocking the doors and working the lift but I think this was due to the fact that locks are different in Ireland where we are from as nobody else seemed to have this problem. The apartment location was perfect, near the Main Market Square and Kaczmierez. There was no reception, you had to go to the restaurant next door for service. On the last night of the holiday I fell and hurt my ankle so I asked if the checkout time could be extended the next day. The staff were very accomadating and said it would cost an extra 100zloty but I could stay as long as needed. In Ireland I would probably have had to pay double the price for one hour extra. The hotel also organized transfers to and from the airport for us which saved us a lot of hassle. I would definately recommend staying here to anyone going to Krakow on a budget

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qrendi, Malta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked 2 different apartments for five persons each. One was a family room because it had 3 single beds and a double bed while the other one was for singles because it had 5 single beds. The family room was kind of shabby with no balcony but had a good wifi connection while the singles room was in very good shape with a balcony but had a terrible wifi connection.

There is no reception desk and no telephone in the room so you would have to phone the owner personally if you have any kind of problem. I had a problem with electricity but they fixed it straight away. The lift however still needs fixing because it does not function properly. The chambermaid doesn't know any English so it is a nuisance to try and explain to her that you need fresh towels since she does not clean the room daily.

The free breakfast consists of bread, butter, 3 slices of ham, 3 slices of cheese, half a tomato and tea/coffee with the option to add an egg, sausage/bacon, beans and orange juice for 20 zloty more. I would also like to mention that the morning when we were leaving, the owner did not open the restaurant and was unreachable, making us miss the free breakfast.

Location was perfect and staff were friendly but this was still not enough to make up for it all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Pre arrival I had convinced myself that at the price we paid I could only hope that it was at least clean, anything else didn't matter. My expectations were exceeded. Not only was it clean but well equipped with nice, new furniture.

We were a little concerned on arrival as we could not work out where the entrance was located but a young man from the cafe below came out to help and checked us in. (The entrance is between the bakery and the cafe) He was very polite and offered us a choice of two rooms. Both were excellent but the slightly better one was on the top floor, which meant a lot of stairs and lifts.

The apartments were newly furnished, very very clean and well equipped. We had a two bed, with a balcony over looking the church.

The hotel sent an email before arrival to say that they do airport transfers. I would probably have taken up this offer had I not already made arrangements.


I would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: For a quieter room I would ask to be away from the main street where the trams run 24/7. It is a ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It is very centrally placed in Cracow, close to Mary Church and the Main Market. The rooms are ok for a short stay but curtains was missing. Earlier visitors have broken something which hasn't been replaced.
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#100 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#33 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#14 of 328 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domino Apartments

Address: Pl. Dominikanski 4, Krakow 31-043, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Domino Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Domino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domino Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.