We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant in excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marmolada

Marmolada
ul. Grodzka 5 | 31-008 Krakow, Krakow 31-044, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48 12 396 49 46
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 956 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
essex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“nice restaurant in excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We tried this restaurant after miod Malina was fully booked and were not disappointed. Close to the main square it is in an excellent location but not with unreasonable prices. We had 2 starters, 2 main courses, 2 glasses of wine and a beer for 160 pln so very happy customers. The restaurant itself looks very nice, quite formally set tables but very relaxed atmosphere. Service was good and the waiter helpful when asking for recommendations. Potato pancakes with mushroom sauce were very tasty as was the beetroot soup. We had the beef stew and goose for main courses and both were very good. All food hot and well presented. The house red Cab Sauv was also good for house wine and the price. We were pleased with our overall dining experience and would dine here again if we return to Krakow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    140
    66
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A grande Finale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved this restaurant ! Wanted a special meal for our final dinner in Krakow . Delightful atmosphere , excellent service and delicious food . Just perfect ! We would recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hearty Polish Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great meal. Really recommend the boar loin and the goose. Absolutely delicious served with beetroot and potatoes and washed down with beer and cherry vodka. The service was lovely, very friendly for such a large restaurant. Pricier than others in the vicinity but worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrowford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food and service here was excellent. The prices were a bit more dear than those on the square but it was worth the extra. The food came reasonably fast and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. There were four of us in our party and we all thought the food was the best that we had on our break in Krakow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had our final dinner in Krakow at Marmolada. Our meals were delicious and I would describe them as good quality home style cooking. We tried the grilled mountain goat cheese with salad and raspberry coulis, fried liver and onions, black pudding, grilled trout, summer vegetables, pear barley, pear in red wine with ice cream and pear pancake with caramel and creme anglais. The service friendly and efficient and the prices were very reasonable. Recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmolada also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Marmolada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmolada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.