We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auschwitz/Birkenau and Saltmines.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracow City Tours

Cracow City Tours
Florianska 44, Krakow 31-009 , Poland
+48 12 421 13 27
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #27 of 149 activities in Krakow
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cracow City Tours - young, energetic tour company from Cracow, professional attitude and excellent value for low prices. Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum, Salt Mine in Wieliczka, Cracow Old Town Sightseeing, Nowa Huta, Zakopane, Dunajec, Częstochowa and many more. The meeting point located in the city centre and easy to be found. No hotel pick-up as we don’t intend to torture you going around the town and collecting people from other hotels. Groups can expect individual treatment.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Auschwitz/Birkenau and Saltmines.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Thursday June 19th, an early morning journey to Auschwitz, my sister, her husband, my wife and. myself were met by a very pleasant guide, said his name was Jack, he did say his Polish name would be difficult for us to pronounce. He was so informative and helpful during the day, the local guide was also excellent. We were so impressed that on the journey back to Krakow we booked for the salt mines the following day. Another great day with Cracow City Tours. Many Thanks.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    64
    7
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamrun, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cracow city tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have pre booked various tours with this company namely for tours outside Krakow. The guides are all friendly and speak excellent English. They go out of their way to make you comfortable and I can recommend all their tours which were good value for money. They have also recently introduced free lunch at a beer garden on presentation of your voucher thus making the tours more value for your money. Do not miss the tour visiting the life of St John Paul -if you have Kasha as your guide she makes you feel quite at home and gives you a lot of information about his life. Not to be missed

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Professional service, funny guide, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We used this guide service to tour the Wieliczka Salt Mine. Our guide was excellent; he was very experienced (had been a guide for 9 years), spoke extremely good English, and was hilarious. He kept the tour very interesting and made the experience an excellent one.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Auschwitz/Birkenau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We went on this your early this morning. It made sense having arrived on the 'sleeper' train from Prague. We had talk about Auschwitz for many years and are pleased that we have been here today. We feel it should be compulsory for all children to visit as part of their education but sadly we don't write the laws/rules. It is very emotional at times and is definitely a recommended life experience for all!! This tour company is excellent value for money!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Auschwitz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great tour and great tour guide. Free lunch was a bonus. Admit six and a half hours in total including travel to and from. Personal headphone so you can hear your guide even if you wander off abit and you don't have to listen to all the group's around you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow City Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracow City Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cracow City Tours to your Saves list