We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Swing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Swing to your Saves list
Hotel Swing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dobrego Pasterza 124, Krakow 31-416, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great hotel and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

ny daughter my friend and i went there 2012 feb it was -4 on our arrival but the cold never ruined our fun ,next to the hotel was a fantastic indoor aqua park ,we had unlimited access ,and there was something for everyone ,big slides wave pools steam rooms and so much more ,the hotel was really warm and comfortable exellant service and very clean ,reception very helpfull and the breakfast was the best iever had ,so much food of every kind ,there is a spa in the hotel ,but only used it a few times ,very near the hotel is a great big mall that sells everything you could ever want and a mcdonalds next to that ,we had so much fun and laughed alot ,

Room Tip: we had a upper room at the end that had a big shared balcony ,the sun was glorious and we had gread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    69
    34
    9
    1
See reviews for
26
65
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we recently stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and were more than pleased. it was very clean and rooms were cleaned daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent there was plenty of choice of both hot and cold dishes. Only one downside was that our room was above where coaches put down and pick up and often it was early morning and late at night so engines were running while people were congregating and chatting so we were awakened by the noise. Otherwise everything was great and we would certainly stay there again. There are a reasonable selection of shops in the area and the hotel is next door to the indoor water park so great for children and adults. The city is easy to get to as the bus stop is just across the road and buses are quite regular. Krakow is a lovely city to visit with a lot of "must dos"
One thing to watch on the buses, you must purchase a ticket as soon as you board the bus and validate it immediately, otherwise you will get taken off the bus by inspectors and get accused of trying not to pay, and have to pay a fine of about £30. that happened to us on our first day so not a good start really. it made me quite upset for a while.

Room Tip: if possible ask for a room away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a coach tour of Poland. This was an upmarket hotel but with a real polish feel to it. Food was of a very high standard. It's out of town but that wasn't a problem for us as the coach took us in each time. Staff were lovely and really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

this hotel is reasonably priced, well maintained and rather easily reached form city center. our room and bathroom were super clean. A la cart menu in hotel restaurant is just fabulous for the price, breakfast were sufficient, with a lot of sweet, savoury and warm choices, coffee was excelent too which is not common. Staff was helpful and comunicated in english with no problem. Overally, my best 4* hotel experience:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is a little way out of the centre of the city, but is a lovely place to stay.My wife and i stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour group, and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and clean, quite modern, and the beds were quite comfy. The breakfast was fantastic, and the staff were very friendly and courteous. My overall impression was a really enjoyable stay. There are shops nearby and i found that most people spoke english reasonably well, so communication was not really a problem. It is about 15 mins from the city, so if you want a hotel right in the action, this is probably not the hotel for you, but if you want a good value hotel that is clean and tidy with wonderful staff, a short run to the city, then i can recommend this hotel to anyone. I would certainly stay here again if i get back to Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed two nights as part of a tour in Central Europe. The hotel is not located near the city center but public transportation is available although we did not try it. The hotel staff were nice and there is a shopping center with a grocery, restaurants, stores, etc. within walking distance. The included breakfast was average. The room was big for a European hotel and was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were quite good, as well as breakfast and there was WI FI everywhere.
However, there is a big con - the hotel is too far away from the city center and you need a bus or a taxi to get there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Swing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swing

Address: ul. Dobrego Pasterza 124, Krakow 31-416, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Swing 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swing is a four-star hotel in Cracow conveniently located right next to the biggest Aquapark in Poland, cinema complex and shopping malls. This stylish and modern hotel offers comfortable rooms, family apartments and luxury suites with individual air-conditioning and free internet access. The hotel features a spacious banquet & conference centre, Quickstep restaurant, Retro Club with live music and SPA centre with saunas, salt screen and unique color therapy set! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Swing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Swing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.