We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Swing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Swing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Swing to your Saves list
Hotel Swing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dobrego Pasterza 124, Krakow 31-416, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 250 Hotels in Krakow
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel Swing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a good distance from the city centre. There is a great deal of building going on in the area around the hotel which is a shock when we arrived but the room was sound proofed very well and so we slept well. The room itself was quite large and well appointed. To me at times the hotel seemed almost empty. There was no wireless Internet in the rooms but it was free in the lobby using their computers (2) or your own. Cable Internet was available in the room. There was a huge shopping centre behind the hotel and this was easy to access. I would stay in hotel again and I am quite happy to recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I liked the place a lot. They have this TripAdvisor rating on their wall, for a reason. It's a great value for the money - not too fancy, affordable, solid 4.
Good rooms, great service, good breakfast.
The only downside - not in the city center. The taxi is dirt cheap, though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbaruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar1995
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family of 12 have just returned from this hotel and overall had a very good experience and would highly recommend as excellent value for money. We paid £56 per room per night including breakfast.
We arrived early at 11am and was able to have our cases locked away, we returned just after 1pm as suggested and was able to check in our rooms (an hour early) which was very much appreciated.
The rooms had all you need and was modern and clean and a very good size. There is a nice bar on the top floor with outside seating or you can have a drink on the terrace next to the restaurant.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Negatives which are small and definitely do not outweigh the good. The cleaners only cleaned if you put the sign on the door to do so which we didn't discover until the 2nd day and we only had clean towels once in the 3/4 days stay despite doing as said and leaving on bathroom floor for changing. If you ring you get clean ones immediately.
We did not know the Sunday was a public bank holiday so times of bars etc were changed and the main one not even opened, we were not told and came back from the city centre early to go to the bar and it is too far to return all the way back in for an hour so would have been nice to know.
On our last night in the early hours another resident walked into one of our rooms whilst the couple was sleeping, obviously this caused a scare, reception did apologise and admitted giving out the wrong room number and key when checking someone in.
The breakfast wasn't fantastic and the continental was the better option, unfortunately on our stay only 2 our of 4 slots on the toaster worked so this caused a queue as you can imagine.
The area is in a quieter out of town area but there are taxi's all the time outside the hotel main door and it cost approximately £5 to go into the centre, with 4 per car this is very cheap. There is a small shopping mall and other little shops within 5mins walk and a McDonalds and KFC, along with the water park which you get a free hour in.
Week days I think the hotel is mainly used for conferences and business use as we saw lots of this when leaving on the Monday.
All in all clean, modern, and friendly hotel, which all 12 of us said we would definitely return to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oscar1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is situated away from the city centre but in many ways that is a bonus. We had a very pleasant and large room with a great bathroom. Like so many European hotels, the air conditioning does not really do the trick, and e like fresh air, but there was little noise to disrupt our sleep. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent quality and value. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

After many nights spent in poky and horribly expensive hotels in the city center, this time I am...fully satisfied ! Comfortable, modern, with nice staff, spacious rooms and wide range of warm and cold dishes for breakfast. It is located far away from the city center, however - for some ( incl me;-) it is advantage: no problem with parking place ! In a walking distance ( about 1 minute walk ;-) from the hotel there is : cinema, mall and aqua-park, where you can leave your car free of charge. Dinner in hotel's restaurant was delicious. It's rather expensive but worth to spend there some time and money. To sum up: if you are enough with noisy hotels/hostels in the city - this one is a great alternative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

After several stays in one of small hotels in Kraków I found this one at excellent deal price on a reservation portal. Quite far from city center, but during Euro 2012 games it was very good choice and nice alternative.

The room was very spacious, clean, well furnitured, with free fast WiFi. The breakfast buffet was included in the room price and it was extensive with both cold and hot foods. The menu was changing from day to day, so I could have different breakfasts during the 5-night stay.

As the other reviewers have mentioned already, all you need is just around the corner - aquapark, shops, cinema. The hotel offers sauna (free) and other spa facilities (fee). It is also worth to visit a club at the top floor and have a drink at a terrace.

The staff are friendly and both late check-in and early check-out were quick.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrzemasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We staied there few months ago, it was very cheap room with breakfast so we were happy. Everythink was ok just hotel looked really empty like no guests and no staff( maybe it was one of this days but really i felt weird). Far from city center but next to it is cinema, aquapark, big shopping center, mcDonald and chinese restaurant. For me bed was very uncomfortable and room was a bit scary at night but it was very clean. I could hear cars from outside. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesLaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
3.5 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#142 of 250 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#184 of 250 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sympozjum Hotel
Sympozjum Hotel
#109 of 250 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#132 of 250 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
Novotel Krakow City West
#66 of 250 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#63 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swing

Address: ul. Dobrego Pasterza 124, Krakow 31-416, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 250 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Swing 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swing is a four-star hotel in Cracow conveniently located right next to the biggest Aquapark in Poland, cinema complex and shopping malls. This stylish and modern hotel offers comfortable rooms, family apartments and luxury suites with individual air-conditioning and free internet access. The hotel features a spacious banquet & conference centre, Quickstep restaurant, Retro Club with live music and SPA centre with saunas, salt screen and unique color therapy set! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Swing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing