We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Conrad Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Josepha Conrada 29, Krakow 31- 357, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 236 hotels in Krakow
Koszalin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

No quims at all, hotel was perfect, staff very polite and keen to help and assist as needed, will be going back. Breakfast was filling and a lot of dishes to choose from. I know its located close to a main road, but that made travelling around Krakow so much easier. Housekeeping could refill the coffees and tea in the room, as it seemed a bit of a runaround and totally impractical for a guest to do it.

Room Tip: most rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
6
11
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Another hotel I stayed in 2010 (due to the choices of dates available I have to put 2012) during an extended business trip throughout Poland. I did not book the hotel myself rather, it was booked for me, and so I think I was lucky in getting such a great place to stay in!
This is a nice quiet hotel that thinks of its guest's rather than its income. The rooms are clean and well maintained with spacious. The beds are comfortable and clean. Wi-Fi is available but not always within reach, I had to sit in the landing chairs to get a good signal but I can live with that, (Skype is free so no international call charges whilst calling home). The desk staff are helpful and multi-lingual and will make every effort possible to make sure their guest's have a pleasant stay.
The restaurant offers a good variety of food that is well presented and very tasty, styles range from local fair to international dishes, all well cooked and served hot. Breakfast is a well stoked continental type, help yourself buffet with plenty of choices to pick from.
All in all I was very happy with the Conrad and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had to stay at Conrad because I had to meet someone who had already organised to stay there. It's more of a business hotel. Very basic. Bring your own toiletries, as there is only a one liquid soap dispenser hanging lonely in the shower. There are busses that take you to the city, which one would need to make a good use of, since the hotel is on a highway, surrounded by petrol stations, KFC, and IKEA. That's about it. It's a shame, because the staff are friendly and it's a newish clean place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is located on a busy highway, next to a petrol station, and out of town (limited public transport especially later at night). The rooms were clean although did not have a bar fridge and the hair dryer did not work. Despite confirming a double bed on the internet a week beforehand, when we arrived we were given a room with 2 single beds. When discussing this with the reception staff (Adrian), they showed little interest or concern, and we were advised to push the beds together. All of the other staff (especially the room attendants and other receptionists) were very friendly however. When checking out, we asked the receptionist (Adrian...again) to book an icar (which is a reliable and cheaper taxi service in Krakow- highly recommended) to the airport. He confirmed that he had booked with icar however when the taxi arrived, it was another company. When we approached Adrian about this he became angry and swore at us. He and the taxi driver (obviously a friend) demanded a higher taxi fare. This unfortunately was not a great last memory of Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have no complains to anything in a hotel. Room, bathroom, breakfast...everything was great but this hotel is very far from a city center and you will need a taxi which is not so cheap to go to the center.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We booked this hotel through a deal with Groupon. The hotel and room was very clean and tidy and all was modern. The staff were not very approachable and weren't very forthcoming when we asked for any help or advise. The hotel is located on a very busy road and it was very noisy at night so we didn't get much sleep. The food was of an acceptable standard but there is much nicer food to be had in restaurants in the city. Not a really bad hotel but I'm sure better can be found.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and had a great stay. The hotel wasn't very busy which was a bonus for us. We had an early check in and late check out at no extra charge. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the location, a taxi was about £4 or £5 everytime we want to go into the Market Square.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Josepha Conrada 29, Krakow 31- 357, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Conrad Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel And Spa
Conrad Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.