We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Suites to your Saves list
Crystal Suites
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-126, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Get your 5% discount!
Ranked #5 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Booked here based on other reviews and were not disappointed! We stayed in the pearl suite which was packed with quirky retro decor and furniture. Great suite with all the amenities you would want. Would definitely recommend the crystal suites and we would stay here again :-).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    87
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
252
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Every member of staff was exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The location was ideal; tram stop and 24 hr supermarket round the corner and 5 min walk to main square. Would certainly recommend and look forward to going back in summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't recommend these apartments highly enough- immaculate, spacious, decorated beautifully and the whole block is very clean and very well kept. The beds are huge and comfortable, and the facilities are more than adequate. The location is perfect, really central but in a quiet residential area, they are a 10 minute stroll to the main square. The value for money is incredible, which makes them all the more outstanding. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful, and always on hand to help us book taxis, organise our trips, or offer restaurant advice. We could not have been more pleased with our stay - I booked them after reading trip advisor reviews and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We loved our room, it was roomy and clean and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was a god send during December! We only stayed 3 nights, but i think Crystal Suites would be a great place to stay for a longer stint as there are facilities to do your own self catering.

Krakow is a great and beautiful city. We saw most of it, including an interesting walk down to the Oscar Schindler museum. The museum itself is brilliant and i would highly recommend visiting. Walking round the Jewish quarter is an interesting contrast to the very touristy old town, much more Bohemian and where the students seem to hang out.
A trip to the cathedral and castle is also worth doing, the audio tour is very informative.
Whilst there we enjoyed the Christmas market, so much more civilised and authentic than the ones in the UK. But we found that we kept going back to the same bar, House of Beers, time and time again. As beer lovers residing in Yorkshire, this was the perfect place for us, whether you want local beers or something else, its a lovely little bar that we felt very at home in. Food wise we tried a different restaurant ever night and had great meals in Restauracja Padre, Bar Italiano and Aperitif. Use trip advisor if in any doubt. For breakfast we went to the bakery chain that seems to be everywhere in Krakow, they were great and gave us vouchers so we barely paid anything. Over the course of 3 days we must have tried every pastry going. Delish.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, 1-4th February and we loved it there. It felt like home as soon as we walked in. We booked the larger one bedroom apartment Lapis for the 2 of us, though the place is big enough to accommodate 4. The place is simply but elegantly furnished with comfortable beds. The very high ceilings make the place look very spacious and masses of storage space meant we could quickly and effortlessly put all luggage etc out of sight. The place and the building is lovey and warm with simple to use controls for heating, hot water, TV etc. The place is very quiet yet only 2 minutes away from a supermarket and bakery and other shops and trams and only 7-8 minutes from the Planty Park which encirlces the old town and 10 minutes from the main square. Perfect

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed for 5days last weekend, We had the Amber suite right at front of building. Very spacious and everything you could ask for including underfloor heating in bathroom. Arrived early but allowed to leave luggage till room ready, went exploring for a couple hrs. We were shown round apartment by very pleasant member of staff.
We then had a very chilled and relaxed stay, everything was within 5-10 min walk, Castle or Main Square close by and some many places to eat.
These apartments are one of the best we've ever stayed in and would certainly recommend them to anyone,

Room Tip: Ask for Amber room. has balcony which in summer would be so pleasant just to chill on with glass of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in the Sapphire Apartment, it exceeding my expectations! All facilities were excellent and there was nothing I could fault! The staff were so friendly even though I had harassed them arranging trips, transfers and room extras, they were speedy in their communication and could not be more friendlier! We checked out this morning and was given a little ornament to take away which I thought was a lovely touch! So close to Market Square and it was pretty central. It was perfect and I will be booking these apartments again in May for my parents birthday.

Room Tip: What I can see online is that every room is spotless and beautifully prepared I think that any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Address: Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.