We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Suites to your Saves list
Crystal Suites
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-126, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Get your 5% discount!
Ranked #5 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Emeryville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Crystal Suites in early June. The apartment was comfortable and well located. The staff was friendly and of great assistance with booking tours and with obtaining transport to the airport. The apartment, while small, is perfect for a couple who desire separate living space in which to relax after the end of a long day touring Krakow. One drawback, we did encounter one evening where the people above our unit threw a noisy late night party. However, the night watchman very quickly and courteously quieted them down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    87
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
252
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at the Crystal Suites June 10th through the 14th. We found the apartment to be just as billed. It was very clean and centrally located. Loved the neighborhood. The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Our apartment had free wifi and a washing machine for clothes. Krakow is a beautiful city and this is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Our apartment had a balcony. It was the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine and wind down from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Extremely helpful, attentive, knowledgeable and efficient staff, always to hand and ready to answer and respond to any query. Apartment a joy. Spacious, extremely well appointment with all necessary facilities and equipment, and more. Location very handy - just a short walk from The Old Town, with two supermarkets a couple of minutes walk away. Adjacent Conre Cupcake Café serves mean snacks and organic coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Centrally located with great customer service. Rooms are spacious and clean, akery has some grocery stores are close and the bakery nearby has a very good breakfast option

Service was very good and they helped us with tours that we wished to book, including navigating the paypal equivalent in Poland which unfortunately has no ENglish translation for some pages.

All in all, great choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have to agree with other comments about the staff who are extremely helpful. On arrival we were given lots of useful information about transport, shops and restaurants in the vicinity. We had to ask for a couple of minor things during our stay and the staff were always friendly and courteous.

The apartment was very Polish and comfortable enough for a short stay. There was no door between the bedroom and the living room. The kitchenette had a 2 burner electric cooktop and a microwave, a kettle and a coffee dripolator (not sure what it's called) with tea bags and ground coffee supplied. However, I did find the very small kitchen size difficult to cook - not a problem if you don't want to. Fridge was a small bar fridge.

It was very hot during our stay and whilst there seemed to be some controls for cooling, we couldn't actually tell if there was air conditioning (nothing seemed to change when we set the controls). However, the apartment itself was not hot. The heated towel rail did not work and this was the only place to hang anything in the bathroom (some hooks would be nice).

It was nice to have a radio with an iPod dock provided.

The location is 12 minutes walk from the town square. It's on a small street, but the University Medical faculty lecture theatre is in the building across the road and in the morning, there are students waiting for it to open and chatting in the street. Otherwise it's quite quiet.

The fact that not everything worked and the size of the kitchen means it's not 5 out of 5 for me, but still very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerC119, General Manager at Crystal Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear hanial1,

Thank you for your feedback!

As for our Old Town apartments we do not have air conditioning, however, as one can call it, there is a natural air conditioning caused by the thickness of walls in our building. If this is not enough, our Guests can order an extra fan to their rooms at the reception. The controls which you have seen are responsible for heating the apartment in winter and have no other use in summer. It is also for summer months when the heating is off and in order to get the towel rail on, it must be plugged in to electricity.

Regarding the kitchen size - unfortunately I cannot refer to the apartment number, however for your future stay (and I hope there will be another one) I strongly recommend to contact the reception. Together we can choose the apartment which suites you the most, and as every apartment is different in style, one can find everything they need (bigger living space or kitchen, separate living space from the bedroom, etc.).

Thank you again for your review and leaving small hints for the travellers :)

Best regards,
Krzysztof Chlebek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

i stayed at the Crystal suites in mid June.
The place is just as advertised, staff could not do enough for you, the accommodation is very clean & well kept.
I booked some tours through reception & all went as planned , we were picked up & dropped at the doorstep with no fuss.
The accommodating i very good value , as is most of Krakow & i will stay here again if in Krakow.

Room Tip: I had room 4 & this gives a great view , with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I wholeheartedly agree with the positive comments about Crystal Suites: the apartments, the facilities, the staff, etc. Rather than repeat what has already been said by others, I would relate two experiences from our stay in mid-May 2013 that demonstrate the extra effort the staff takes in helping their customers.

A couple weeks before our arrival I emailed a question asking the approximate cost I should expect for a taxi from the train station to the Crystal Suites receiving a speedy reply with a reasonable range. Upon my arrival the first taxi driver I asked gave me an estimate 3 times what I had received from the CS staff. The second driver gave me an estimate directly within the expected range and therefore earned a nice tip. Without the help from the CS staff I would have been posting as another visitor ripped off by a taxi driver.

Secondly, we had reservations for a night train leaving Krakow at 22:00. Upon checking out of the apartment late morning, the staff member arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 20:45 as we were able to leave our luggage in the office until we retrieved it later that evening before the CS office closed at 21:00. The taxi was a bit late but the CS staff member was determined not to leave us in a precarious situation and no real knowledge of the language so he called the taxi company and assured us he would see that we were securely on our way before he left, which he did.

We had an excellent stay enhanced by the caring and very helpful staff of Crystal Suites. You won't regret your stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Address: Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.