We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and close to the square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamenty TWW Tomasza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamenty TWW Tomasza to your Saves list
Apartamenty TWW Tomasza
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Ul. Sw. Tomasza 25, Krakow 30-051, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Value and close to the square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

These apartments are incredibly convenient as they are located only 200 metres off the square.
The appartment was clean, very spacious and had good facilities for the money paid. The host was friendly, and when we had a problem with the hot water in our appartment it was sorted immediately.

Great Value for money.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Myself and a friend stayed here over the weekend in one of their studio apartments, for a total of 4 nights. I can't fault the location, but be prepared for plenty of noise if on the street side. We were happy enough to put up with it due to the location, but if you're a very light sleeper it could be a problem. The apartment itself was alright. The platform that houses one bed (mattress on floor), has a very steep little stair and you can't stand up once up there as the ceiling is too low. The boiler stopped working after our second day, which meant no hot water for washing hands, showers etc, but someone was sent the next day and the problem was sorted. Kitchen was well equipped, bathroom was fine. Wi-Fi connection dipped in and out sporadically. Major bugbear was discovering a big blood stain on my pillow!! This was unacceptable to me so I didn't use it. I would go back to these apartments but I would make sure not to get a studio and would make sure all pillows etc are clean and useable.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed here for 4 days have to say this apartment was large plenty of space as there was 4 adults. Location was excellent 2 min walk to the main square. So much choice for places to eat and drink great little bistro underneath the apartment small shop on the end of the street has all your needs. Would recommend this apartment and will use it again for a.xity break.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The location is excellent. It is 15 mins walk from the bus/train stations, and a few mins from the main square, and several streets nearby with shops, restaurants and bars. Across the street is the Milk Bar restaurant which is great for low cost, tasty meals, particularly breakfast; and the portions are huge. When we arrived we got coffee in the Milk Bar, rang the apartment, and they arranged to meet us with the key within a few minutes.

The apartment we stayed in was on the first floor, so not too many steps. The apartment was basic but adequate. The wi-fi worked well.

The shower holder was broken so we could only use the shower hand held & there was no plug for sink. There was a bad smell in the kitchen which opening windows didn't help with, so we bought a plug in air freshener to help mask it. We put up with it as our stay was only for two nights and we were out all day, but it was very unpleasant when we returned in the evenings.

There were no sheets on the beds - only toweling mattress covers. We have visited Krakow many times and stayed in lots of different apartments, so we know that this is not normal custom, and it did interfere with our sleep. The bin in the bathroom had not been emptied after previous guests, which in itself is not a big deal, but its just one more thing that let the apartment down.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domikad, Owner at Apartamenty TWW Tomasza, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We would like to advise you that the shower hand has been fixed already.
Regarding a bad smell in the kitchen, you were absolutely right, the smel was comming from the kitchen which is located on the ground floor and we are in the process of getting rid of it in the nearest days.
With reference to sheets - that's we do provide in our apartments, our sheets do not look like proper sheets, but kind of toweling mattresses.
Lastly, terribly sorry for the bin which was not emptied, the chambermaid cleaning the apartment got a verbal warning.

With kind regards,
Dominika, Apartamenty TWW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Apt is located in the heart of Old Town Krakow. An absolutely super location. It was hardly a block away from the Main Square and main Market. Food places are all within 5 minutes walking around the Apartment, including opposite and below it. The Apartment was extremely clean and wasn't lacking anything. Security wise, we had no issues either. I had a hot water problem on the 3rd morning and on calling the staff, I got immediate service. I would definately stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending it on to others. There is no reception, so let them know your arrival time so that their rep can meet you and show you the facilities and hand over the key. There was a full kitchen, with all the set up (crockery, cutlery etc); washing machine; hair dryer; TV; linen, towels, etc. Five of us were very comfortable there (in spite of having only one bathroom to share). Bathroom was a little small- but again, not lacking in anything. It's hardly a 7 minute walk to the main train station- so don't take a taxi- just walk there.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apt. 4, which was good for five of us. But there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapsze Nizne, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

great place for those who stay in the city center! My friend from London booked this apartment although he didn't know Krakow, but chosen so that it could not be better!
My friend has chosen Apartment TWW Tomasza VI - very comfortable, and its biggest advantage is that it literally after leaving the can admire the monuments!
In the immediate surroundings are nice restaurants, cafes and clubs.

My opinion is that - this is the perfect apartment for people who like to spend time during vacation - anywhere in a few minutes you can walk.

I would recommend booking this apartment

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#33 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Stare Miasto
Nordic House Apartments
Nordic House Apartments
#106 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Saski Hotel
#129 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Classic
#144 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#112 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Kazimierz
Globus Rooms & Apartments
Globus Rooms & Apartments
#58 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamenty TWW Tomasza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamenty TWW Tomasza

Address: Ul. Sw. Tomasza 25, Krakow 30-051, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamenty TWW Tomasza 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments TWW Tomasza represent an excellent alternative to expensive hotels. In the apartment you will find everything you need to spend a pleasant time: bedroom, livingroom, bathroom, kitchenette, where you could feel like at home, making your favorite food at your own mode. All apartments are supply with satellite TV and free internet access. We provide bedding, towels and kitchen cloth as well as iron, ironing board and hair dryer.Apartment TWW Tomasza are situated in the Old Town. All main monuments, teathers, restaurants, caffees as well as a big shopping center (Galeria Krakowska) are at a walking distance. Jewish quarter as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Apartamenty TWW Tomasza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamenty TWW Tomasza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.