We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pergamin Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pergamin Apartments to your Saves list
Pergamin Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bracka 3-5 | Old Town, Krakow 31-005, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 327 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for a week here. Great sized room, clean and modern. 10 minute stroll in the main square with all the sights and nightlife. Tram rails run outside the apartments so expect noise from that, otherwise its a quiet street made up of offices and shops. Did not have breakfast here as we preferred to go out but the reception staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    39
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in these apartments during a short break in Krakow and were pleasantly surprised by their fantastic location and the facilities available. The room we shared was actually probably more suited to a group (5 beds!) but it was clean, very spacious and the quirky mezzanine landing added to the charm. Bathroom was large and the room had plentiful storage as well as fridge, mini bar and coffee/tea making facilities. This building was located within seconds of the main square and Cloth Market and this had to be part of the selling point as it was very easy to navigate our way to plenty of gorgeous little bars and restaurants within minutes. Breakfast was available at the coffee bar downstairs. This wasn't included in the price but was good fare and worth the cost, although there were so many nice cafes nearby we only ate here once. The apartments were very good value for money and really quiet despite the central location. I would give 5 stars if only the heating had not been stuck on very hot for so long making it a little too warm. That said, it wasn't enough of an issue for us to raise it with staff and they may leave rectified it had we done so.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location of the apartament is absolutly fantastic. You can walk to all important attractions of Krakow.
We got the apartment no.4 (6-7 bed and we were 4 persons).
When you first enter the "patio" leading you to the apartments you get scared of the plance and the noise, but once you get into the apartment all that is gone.
Beside a little problem with the shower (the third and the forth one getting a shower had no hot water and sometimes, no water at all....). It is clean, friendly, the staff is also friendly.
I recomand it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We couldn't have asked for more for an apartment in Krakow. The location is perfect - in the very centre but not at the busiest street. You can walk practically anywhere (Kazimierz, Train Station, Wawel...) and a tram stop is just around the corner. The apartment was spacey and clean. Yes there was noise from the street, but otherwise it was quiet - no noise from other apartments or neighbours. The beds were really comfortable and air conditioning was working ok. Personnel was very helpful and spoke good English. The apartments were a bit hard to find, so here is a tip: walk through a gateway and through a terrace. Take the last steps upstairs on your left hand side. Turn right and walk to an iron gate and voila, you are there :)

Room Tip: Apartment number 7 is at the end of a corridor, so there is no noise from other people walking past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at the pergamins 4 bed apartment with 4 family members for 3 nights on the 27th of June.
Firstly our apartment was directly above the nightclub, facing onto the main road and there was absolutely zero noise from either. I don't know how anyone can complain about this unless they sat up all night trying to pick fault. The only negative I would say about sleep was the pillows weren't up to much and the beds were a bit hard but as the title suggests, I don't want to moan for the sake of something so trivial.
Secondly the hot water "problem". With 4 people having to use the 1 shower 4 times directly after each other every morning we never experienced the water turning completely cold, ok during the 4th shower it maybe went look warm for all of 5 seconds but if you want to complain about that and rubbish the hotel over it you need to take a hard look at yourself.
Finally, the talk of people feeling unsafe because the gate was left open. Once you go through the gate you have to either buzz in the door past the receptionist or use your key to get in, what's the problem? We stayed over a weekend with the pubs and club full and never once felt threatened by anyone or unsafe because of the gate being open.

Overall for the price and location of this aparthotel (it is a 10second walk into krakow main square!) there really is nothing to complain about. The apartment was clean, it was spacious and it done the job as a close handy base to sleep in and store your possessions. I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After reading some of the reviews about lack of hot water and noise, I was a little apprehensive. However, it turned out to be a great place for the money. I stayed in Room 6 and I found it to be very clean and nice considering the low price. It was noisy with the windows open, but that's to be expected on a downtown street. I stayed up until the early morning hours anyway. I was wakened by street noise in the morning, but I travel with earplugs so I was fine. It is sunny in the morning and the shades could be darker, but who in their right mind can complain about that? About the hot water... I showered at various times (0900, 1300, and 1800) during my stay and the water was ALWAYS HOT. Do not let the bad reviews stop you... at least with Room 6. I highly recommend this place for it's value, cleanliness, and convenience. However, if you're visiting Krakow to lay up in a room all day and sleep, choose another place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the outset the hotel seemed absolutely fine as had all mod cons etc etc and the hotel is right in the centre of krakow but things soon started to go down hill!

The showers were a pathetic drizzle of freezing cold water and no cleaning was done on the second day and we had to use dirty towels and sheets etc.

Furthermore we accidentally broke a lock on our door and were forced to pay £500 English pounds to replace the lock! We refused at first but had no choice and had to come up with the funds! Because of the lock being broken we were also broken into and had 2 phones stolen and 4 wallets! The hotel were unable to provide us any CCTV evidence as apparently too many people were walking in and out of the corridor and it was all blurry! An inside job was very likely but being in a foreign country with no backup from the police left us with our hands tied!

To say I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone else is an understatement!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#78 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#33 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Bracka 6
#2 of 327 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
#50 of 327 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Krakow For You Apartments
#15 of 327 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#14 of 327 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pergamin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pergamin Apartments

Address: Bracka 3-5 | Old Town, Krakow 31-005, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 327 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pergamin Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Krakow, just 50 metres from the beautiful Main Market Square, Pergamin Apartments offer stylish, air-conditioned apartments with free Wi-Fi, DVD player, a refrigerator and a minibar.Each of the apartments is decorated with strong colours and modern furnishings. Every apartment is also appointed with private bathroom facilities and satellite TV.Every morning a varied homemade breakfast is served in the comfort of guests' room. Guests can enjoy discounts at the Pergamin's popular bar as well as entrance to its vibrant night club.The hotel's English-speaking staff can arrange tours of the city or arrange airport shuttle. Guests have access to the computer in the main hall or enjoy spending time in the summer garden.The Pergamin Apartments are located just 220 metres from the Planty Park and just a 15-minute walk of the famous Wawel Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pergamin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergamin Apartments Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pergamin Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.