We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern elegance in the heart of the old city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Unicus to your Saves list
Hotel Unicus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
New York City, New York
1 review
“Modern elegance in the heart of the old city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

my boyfriend and I loved our stay at Hotel Unicus! My brother stayed in Krakow a year before I did and he recommended it to me, and boy was he right. This hotel is in the heart of the old city right off the main street with all the shops that leads right to the market square. the rooms were big but cozy at the same time, and the bathroom was incredible. Being that it was in the center is was also very quiet which was surprising since its next to everything. The staff was very helpful too with helping us book a trip to see Auschwitz and getting the airport. GREAT PLACE I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! oh and FREE WIFI :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Liz,
Thank you very much for choosing Unicus Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We feel extremely happy that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our service.
Receiving such positive feedback from our Guests is a great reward and a remarkable motivational factor for all of us here at Unicus Hotel.
We are extremely happy to find out that you consider your stay a memorable experience and enjoyed your time at the hotel.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and in our city many times again in future, and we are looking forward to it.
Best regards
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department DOBRY HOTEL Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    83
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
113
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is clean, modern and beautiful. The bedroom was comfortable and smart and the bathroom was modern and clean. My room overlooked the front street but the noise was not an issue (it was midweek) even with my window open.
It's a short stroll to the main square where there are shops and bars. We chose to eat in the restaurant and the food was spectacular, beautifully presented and so tasty. Breakfast was a buffet with an ample selection of hot and cold food.
the reception were helpful and arranged taxi transfers back to the airport for us at a good rate.

Room Tip: If you're after a quiet night, you might want to ask for a room which is not at the front as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and such kind words towards our hotel staff.
We are also very grateful for assigning the highest remark to each element of our services.
We hope that, next time, if you decide to come back to Krakow, you will visit Unicus Hotel again.
It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you again.
Best wishes,
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

this hotel is well situated for access to central Krakow. Near Florianska and the square it s surrounded by tourist points and places of interest. It's right in the hub of things but leave the hustle and bustle at the door. The cool, contemporary interiors give a calming effect once through its doors. The room was fine... nothing to shout home about but they are scrupulously clean and the bed was very comfortable - which is important. The shower room has been given a very contemporary twist with shiny black stone walls and floors - and an excellent shower.
Despite the clubs and dancing bars on the street outside the (1st floor) room was very quite indeed. no need for the earplugs after all.
Breakfast was something special. The spread and choice from the Continental buffet was very good indeed and there was also a hot menu to choose from (although really not necessary in summertime).
I was on business in Krakow and spent two nights here. Its a new hotel and it was certainly worth checking out... I'd return which is as good a recommendation as any.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor suite as I'm told they are far superior that the lower twin rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

What do you expect from a hotel?
Spacious rooms with excellent beds and ditto bathroom.
Amidst the main attractions of the city.
Valet parking.
A restaurant with a good reputation and living up to that.
You must have stayed at the Unicus hotel!

Room Tip: Oposite the hotel is a noisy nightclub, so make sure to get a room at the backsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently stayed for 5 nights at The Hotel Unicus on our Eastern European vacation. The hotel is located a few blocks off The Main Square in Krakow. Our room was large with a sitting area and good sized bathroom. We added the breakfast package to our stay and while somewhat expensive, it gave us a cooked meal and unlimited coffee and juices each morning. The hotel was quiet at night as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Unicus. The bedroom was huge with a fab en suite and aircon and the beds were the most comfortable beds we have slept on whilst abroad. Breakfasts were great, lots of choice and you could eat as much as you wanted. The location of the hotel is fab, quite literally a 2 min walk to the square ( tho all the side roads are full of history and great places to eat & drink too) We would recommend MooMoo restaurant which is just around the corner from the hotel, the best fillet steak anywhere. Also the Stare Mari which did brilliant cocktails and lovely food, this is up by the old walls and barbican. Go on organised tours to Aushwitz and the Salt mines as you need someone to tell you all the history of the place. We took a city tour on a golf buggy and it was fab, the guide was so informative and we went around the square, castle, jewish quarter and shindlers factory, well worth the money. The polish people are so lovely, and they all seem to speak English. Finally, a special mention must go to Marguarita, one of the receptionists at the hotel, we had a problem with one of our tours and she got straight onto the operator to sort it out. We even got a box of chocs off the owner of the tours as an apology. Marguarita and all the staff are a credit to the Unicus. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family. Krakow is an amazing place to visit, there is just so much to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is just a two minute walk from the Market Square where the Cloth Hall and the St Mary's church are situated. The rooms are comfortable, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We did not eat an evening meal here but the breakfasts are excellent, with plenty of choice and quick, friendly service. All the staff were very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same little side street which has a couple of nightclubs on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Address: ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Unicus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.