We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Unicus to your Saves list
Hotel Unicus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

What do you expect from a hotel?
Spacious rooms with excellent beds and ditto bathroom.
Amidst the main attractions of the city.
Valet parking.
A restaurant with a good reputation and living up to that.
You must have stayed at the Unicus hotel!

Room Tip: Oposite the hotel is a noisy nightclub, so make sure to get a room at the backsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    91
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
118
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently stayed for 5 nights at The Hotel Unicus on our Eastern European vacation. The hotel is located a few blocks off The Main Square in Krakow. Our room was large with a sitting area and good sized bathroom. We added the breakfast package to our stay and while somewhat expensive, it gave us a cooked meal and unlimited coffee and juices each morning. The hotel was quiet at night as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Unicus. The bedroom was huge with a fab en suite and aircon and the beds were the most comfortable beds we have slept on whilst abroad. Breakfasts were great, lots of choice and you could eat as much as you wanted. The location of the hotel is fab, quite literally a 2 min walk to the square ( tho all the side roads are full of history and great places to eat & drink too) We would recommend MooMoo restaurant which is just around the corner from the hotel, the best fillet steak anywhere. Also the Stare Mari which did brilliant cocktails and lovely food, this is up by the old walls and barbican. Go on organised tours to Aushwitz and the Salt mines as you need someone to tell you all the history of the place. We took a city tour on a golf buggy and it was fab, the guide was so informative and we went around the square, castle, jewish quarter and shindlers factory, well worth the money. The polish people are so lovely, and they all seem to speak English. Finally, a special mention must go to Marguarita, one of the receptionists at the hotel, we had a problem with one of our tours and she got straight onto the operator to sort it out. We even got a box of chocs off the owner of the tours as an apology. Marguarita and all the staff are a credit to the Unicus. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family. Krakow is an amazing place to visit, there is just so much to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is just a two minute walk from the Market Square where the Cloth Hall and the St Mary's church are situated. The rooms are comfortable, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We did not eat an evening meal here but the breakfasts are excellent, with plenty of choice and quick, friendly service. All the staff were very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same little side street which has a couple of nightclubs on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is locatel right in the middle of the old town, only a few minutes walk from the main square. Despite this, its being on a side street means that it is very quiet at night. The staff were very frindly and helpful, the rooms were clean and stylish and the breakfast (which was not included in our room, and at 59 zloty, was perhaps a bit expensive), was decent. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Nick,
We are very happy that you found time to write review about our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for such good rating.
It is great to hear that you liked our facilities and were satisfied with your stay.
Such positive feedback is the goal to which we aspire and the greatest reward is knowing that you would like recommend our hotel to other Guest.
We hope that, next time, if you decide to come back to Krakow, you will visit Unicus Hotel again.
It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Olga Krasodomska, Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel (both 22) in late march this year.

The hotel is very clean and is excellent value for money. The location is great, you are a 2 minute walk from the main sq which is really helpful! Our room was very clean and large. Due to it being in the city centre there is some noise from outside but this is nothing that I felt kept me awake and I am a very light sleeper! The breakfast was really tasty and it was all great value for money!
The hotel staff booked our private tour to Auschwitz and arranged our taxi to the airport, very helpful and friendly staff!

Overall we would happily come to krakow again, it is such a fab city! And we wouldn't stay anywhere else except hotel unicus!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mel,
Thank you very much for choosing Unicus Hotel and for such a superb opinion :-)
Finding out that the Guest is satisfied with the hotel offer is the biggest award hotelier can get.
We are delighted to hear that your overall experience was so positive.
We do hope that you will come back to Krakow and choose our hotel again.
We are looking forward to it!
Best wishes,
Olga Krasodomska, Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business, great hotel in fab location. Krakow is a lovely city with lots ot see and do, some super drinking and dining places too. The hotel is just off the main walk way to the square. TV, telephone, mini bar, hairdryer, shamppos, hand wash etc in the room, everything you need. I didnt dine in the restaurant I just had breakfast which was ok, meats, fruit, cereals, juice and a choice of 3 items such as boiled egg, sausages or scrambled eggs. At the weekend we were informed that there was a breakfast menu, shame no one let us know earlier in the week, unless it was just a weekend thing! Apart from that little niggle its a lovely hotel and I would stay there again, one last thing i will add is that if you book a single room and expect a double dont because you will get a single room, we were surprised as we travel all over europe and always book single rooms and always get double rooms, here you get what you book, the hotel must have a lot of single rooms as our party was quite large and we all had singles. Great hotel, in fab location with very nice friendly staff.

Room Tip: I was in room 307 which can be quite noisy as its on the street just off the main walk way to the sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Unicus Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your opinion about your stay a tour hotel is very important for us and for the other Tripadvisor’s users. Thank you very much for your recommendation and so many kind words.
We do hope that your overall experience after staying at Unicus Hotel is good and we apologize for street noises during the weekend. :-)
Looking forward to welcoming you in Krakow and at our hotel soon again.

Best regards
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Address: ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Unicus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.