We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Unicus to your Saves list
Hotel Unicus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed two nights in a single and the room was great, much bigger than your traditional single and you can tell the hotel has been renovated. Great room, great bedding, and great bathroom! It was off one of the main streets from the square, less than 5 minutes to the main square. The windows dampen almost all the sound, slept great. The lobby is nothing to write home about, but who sits around in the lobby? There was a small fitness room, the fitness equipment was nothing, but there was a great sauna for 2 maybe 3 people, just ask the front desk to turn it on 30 minutes before you go. The breakfast was good, there was a small buffet, but you also got to choose items from a menu. Breakfast was nicely done! Bottom line, great location and modern, clean, room, and for me a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting Unicus Hotel and taking your time to give your comment on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy that you enjoyed spending time in our property. Thank you for revealing all the assets of Unicus Hotel and sharing your reflections after your stay with other users of tripadvisor.com. We hope that we will have pleasure to welcome you if you ever decide to visit Cracow again. You are always very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    83
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
113
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a wonderful, small hotel in a very convenient location, near every possible amenity. The hotel has recently been renovated and is immaculate. The staff is very welcoming, hospitable and helpful in all circumstances. Lovely restaurant and bar are on the lower level. Krakow is a beautiful city and this is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Unicus Hotel and taking your time to write this review. We are really pleased that you liked spending time in our property and all your reflections were so positive. Thank you for your recommendations. We hope that you will soon come back to Cracow and visit us again. We are already looking forward to having an opportunity to welcome you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hotel Unicus is a located just a few blocks from the Main Square in Old Town Krakow which was fantastic. You are so close to everything. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and modern bathrooms with walk-in showers. A wonderful breakfast was included in the room price which was greatly appreciated considered we spent full days touring the sites in and around Krakow. The staff are all friendly, English-speaking and very accommodating. We would definite recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and being so nice to give your comment on Unicus Hotel on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you positive remark about the location of our property as well as other reflections concerning the comfort of your room, good quality of breakfast and friendliness of our personnel. We are very happy to hear that your overall experience was so positive. We also hope that you will come back to Cracow in some time and will decide to choose our hotel again. It would be an honour to welcome you in again in Unicus Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Returning to the Unicus after a year or so I was quite anxious to find out if my stay could really be as good as I remembered the last. No need to worry, The Unicus provided another excellent stay, quiet efficiency and a peaceful haven right in the heart of the city. The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from the centre of Krakow, 10 minutes from Wawel hill, 30 seconds from the Florian gate. Rooms (I had two as I took my children with me) were spotlessly clean and well furnished, without being cluttered. Beds were exceptionally comfortable (I travel in Europe regularly and this is not always the case) and linen and bathrobes of a high quality. Breakfast was good and served in a wonderfully unique set of rooms underground. Service, as before, was absolutely excellent, with friendly English speaking staff who were keen to help with anything and everything. This hotel remains one of the best I have stayed in for many years and I would recommend it without any hesitation for business and leisure visitors alike. Thank you to the management and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It is difficult to describe the way we feel when we read comments like this. At first we would like to thank you for choosing again our hotel for your stay in Cracow, despite the doubts you had before the arrival. We are really pleased that you were not disappointed and you felt that the standard of the services was at the same high level as during your first visit. Thank you for this amazing feedback and great recommendation. We enjoy pleasing our guests and do our best to fulfill their expectations. It is so nice to know that our efforts are appreciated.
The management and all the employees of Unicus Hotel would like to thank you for your visit and sharing your positive experience with others. We hope that you already make plans for your next visit and Cracow and they include accommodation in our hotel. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here recently and were very impressed with the modern, clean, interior combined with a very attractive basement restaurant. We were not as impressed with the room size as some other reviewers however it was adequate which combined with their cleanliness and a well fitted bathroom left us with a happy experience.
The breakfast was very good, the staff helpful and the location spot on for tourists. It is only 10 mins walk to the Galleria Krakowska which is beside the train and bus stations .It is only 3 mins walk to the main square. One downside is the nightclub opposite which was fond of boom boom music at times .We would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Unicus Hotel and taking your time to give your honest feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you. Thank you for writing such positive opinion and revealing all the assets of our property. We are very happy that your overall experience was so good. We hope that during your next visits in Cracow you will decide to visit us again. You are very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Unicus for 3 nights while visiting Krakow. The location is perfect. It is in old town and is in walking distance to all of the old town sights. Parking is challenging in this part of town and for a fee the hotel will park your car for you in a lot around the corner. This inside of the hotel is very impressive. It is very modern and clean. The basement, which contains the bar and restaurant, is very old and has beautiful stone walls. Our room was huge, probably the largest we've had from a European hotel. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Unicus Hotel and spending your time to give us such a kind feedback on your recent stay. t’s very pleasing that your memories after your visit are so positive. We are very happy to hear that the standard of our services and the hotel location reflected your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other users of tripadvisor.com. We really do hope that you will visit us again. We are already looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

You walk into a lovely reception with brilliant staff. Rooms are absolutely huge as are the beds, (witch are also exceptionally comfortable) from my point of view a downside is that the TV dose not have BBC World News. The A/C was quite and mightily effective against the searing heat Krakow heat. My room was beautiful on a corner looking out over the main street. Breakfast was amazing, Smoked Salmon, Polish Sausages (a must) selections of salads and divine polish cakes and bread. Delicious coffee and Hot Chocolate Flowed Freely. A Brilliant bet for Krakow, already booked my next stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you in our property and spending your time to give us such an amazing feedback. We are really grateful for remarking all the assets you noticed. Thank you for your kind words towards our personnel, rooms and especially breakfast, to which we put big attention. The most rewarding for us is to read that you have already made a reservation for your next stay at the Unicus Hotel. Thank you for this! We are already waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Address: ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Unicus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.