We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasteful interior decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Unicus to your Saves list
Hotel Unicus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tasteful interior decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very tasteful interior decor. The hotel is close to the main square and not far from the main station. There are a number of facilities from which happily used to use. The room was equipped with a TV with satellite TV, a comfortable bed and a lot many other amenities. Professional and friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you Krystian for your visit and great opinion. We are happy to hear that the location, interior design, in-room amenities and hotel service reflected your expectations. Hopefully, you will come back to Krakow real soon and decide to visit us again. We are looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    103
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
52
135
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

12 of us stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and we had a fantastic time. All of the reviews on Trip Advisor helped me with my selection and I have no complaints whatsoever.

Superb location in he heart of he Old Town. Very friendly staff, clean and good sized rooms with excellent bathrooms & showers. The beds possibly a little on the small size for some of the larger fellas on the trip!

Fantastic bar facilities and restaurant downstairs and whilst we did not eat in the restaurant, I must say the breakfast is excellent and good value for money as was the room rates. I will certainly be recommending this hotel and the noise from the nightclub over the road did not disturb us too much (plenty of Polish vodka made us all sleep well).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks to you Mark and to your friend for choosing our hotel and in advance for your recommendations! It is great to know that you liked your room, breakfast and you slept well. Hopefully you come back to Krakow soon and you will visit us again. Main square looks really nice in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay at with very helpfull and friendly staff. Good breakfast and clean comfortable modern rooms. Great location close to shops and old town square. Also close to main train station if you travelled by train or travelled by bus from the airport. I would definitely go back! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
It is so nice to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for recommendations and most of all for your visit! You are highly welcome any time you plan to come back to Krakow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a hotel I would definitely go back to. Very nice rooms and clean. We choose queen size bed which was in great size. Our room was in the corner, so we saw out on both streets crossing the hotel. It was worth the money, because of the location, room size and the hotel it self. Breakfast was delicious, never been on a hotel that has so much varieties of breakfast food! Staff was neutral friendly, nothing special. Don't buy antyhing from the minibar at your room. The prices are to laugh at.

It's acutally just one club by the hotel, and a strip club. The club is more like a bar, we checked it out as well. It is the noice of drunk people being on the streets that did wake us up one night. I can't understand how childish it can be that many guests complain about the noise from the club when it's not their fault. The noise were just active between 2 - 4 at night. Not the whole night like some says.

If the old city is your main destination, this is the hotel!

Room Tip: toppest floor (not the loft) in the corner for the view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear David, thank you for staying in our hotel and your superb opinion. It is a huge pride for us to receive such positive feedback from our guests! Thank you also for the objective approach to ours neighbors issue:). Don’t forget about us during your next visit in Krakow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Unicus Hotel for a sleepover before a driving for a break in the Tatras. In general my impressions are quite good. The location is excellent, just a couple of minutes away from the old town square. Staff were polite and efficient at check in and check out. The room was modern, well appointed and comfortable, as well as quiet (we did not experience any noise from the night club accross the street). The bed was a bit smallish, but still surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and high quality, and served in the hotel's impressive and somewhat eery underground restaurant. Last, but not least, the hotel price resulted in a good price/quality ratio.

On the negative side, I would have preferred a room that was not in the attic space, but still this is a minor quibble against the backdrop of the hotel experience.

Room Tip: If you want to dine in one of the better restaurants in the old town square you need a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us and revealing our assets. We hope that the ‘eeriness’ of our restaurant stands closer to word ‘mysterious’ rather than ‘frightening’:). Please, for the next time (if you ever decide to visit us again), ask the reception to book for you a room on the first, second or third floor, where the rooms don’t have slope ceiling. We always try to select the rooms according to our guests preferences if they have any. We warmly invite you again during your next visit in Krakow. It is really worth visiting for more than just for one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

LOVE, love, love this place! Great rooms. Central location to the square and all the pubs and restaurants. Staff are helpful and friendly. BEST breakfast ever! Enjoyed rhe sauna too.

Had such a great time here would definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Love your opinion – thank you. We hope that you will visit us in near future… Maybe for Eastern?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 1st December for 3 nights, the hotel was really easy to find and was just a couple of minutes from the main square in Krakow. We had a deluxe room (308) the room was beautiful with a large double bed, tv, mini bar, lounge area and gorgeous well equipped bathroom with a lovely walk in shower and bathrobes. The room was very comfortable, warm and exceptionally clean. I had ordered champagne for the room before our arrival and when we got into the room it was chilling on ice, could not fault the service we received from the wonderful staff. Breakfast is taken downstairs in the basement of the hotel and the restaurant is spotlessly clean, breakfast consisted of lots of choice of cereal, fruit juices, cold meats, cheeses, lots of different lovely breads, fruit, yoghurt and hot bacon, eggs and sausages plus tea and coffee, breakfast was very good and set you up for the day. The hotel is ideally situated a couple of minutes walk from the main square but lots of shops, bars and restaurants are right near hotel and you are spoilt for choice, I would certainly recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and comfortable and the location is excellent, if I happen to visit Krakow ever again I will certainly stay at this hotel it's faultless

Room Tip: Previous reviews have said it can be noisy, our room was right on the corner of both the main roads...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Shirl, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for such a detailed opinion. Your recommendation is a great reward for us. We do our best to welcome our guests with delicious breakfast each morning. It is great to hear that you enjoyed it. We are event more delighted to know that you felt comfortable in the room and you appreciated the hotel location. It would be a great pleasure to have an opportunity to host you again in the near future. We are looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#49 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#52 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#7 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
The Bonerowski Palace
#34 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Address: ul. Florianska 35 Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Unicus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.