We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Krakow to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No problems here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while on a Trafalgar tour. Modern and clean, and a fairly handy location - short distance over to Wawel Castle. Had closets and tea and coffee facilities in room, so no problems. I carry my own toiletries, so was not upset to find shampoo etc in dispensers. Breakfast was good, with all the usual offerings and good service.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It is a pleasure to read that you found so many strengths in our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards,
Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    162
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
47
104
20
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nine hotels in three weeks, every one was A+ (all Marriott) except Park Inn by Radisson in Krakow, Poland. Check in receptionist was extremely rude and unhelpful and dinner was a nightmare. Waited 15 min for order to be taken, another 20 for drinks to be served and a total of almost 90 min for soup, two hamburgers and perogies to be served while two other couples orders were taken after ours but served before us. Food mediocre in taste and menu selection very limited. Would not suggest at all! Hidden extras with room costs including$50 night for rollaway and no outlet in bathroom for curling/flat iron. Also, major mold in shower!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach me directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Maciej Glownia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a great place! For all those people who want to know what they are getting before they arrive this is the place to go in Krakow.
It's location is superb, really easy to ghetto just over the river from Wawel castle only 5mins walk. Taxi to/from airport takes 20mins and costs 75pln fixed price.
It's a relatively new hotel so it's clean, bright and airy with good quality fixtures and fittings throughout. The restaurant is big and spacious and the bar is well stocked. Internet wifi is free. Checking in was efficient if a little formal. Rooms were great - not sure what the problem is with soap dispensers or lack of closets/wardrobes! It's a mid-budget hotel in a city where some of the hotel rooms at this price are no bigger than wardrobes!
Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Some Rooms at the front face Wawel castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent there only one night. The room was clean and spacious and in opposite to the others reviewers I had a closet in my room. The furniture were quite new and the bed as well as the pillows were comfortable but....
- there were no cosmetics in bathroom except of some liquid soap and shampoo in wall-fixed dispensers
- the towels were a little bit grayish (washed but not new enough)
- there were no bottled water in the room.
The breakfast was quite good but the glasses for water or juice were extremly small,
The funny (?) thing was that despite the fact that my room was at the second floor - the bottom line of the room window was exactly on the ground. It's probably due to the fact that the hotel was built on the slope but it wasn't pleasent to have the grass and courtyard almost inside the room. The curtains must be drawn all the time.
In front of my windows new constraction was performed but the windows were tight enough not to be disturbed by the noise. Air-condition worked properly.

Room Tip: I think that the rooms above the second floor could be a better choise, but I didn't check it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are delighted to read that you appreciate the cleanliness, modernity and comfort in our hotel. We provide cosmetics (shampoo and soap) according to Park Inn by Radisson standards what pleases most of our guests. Moreover starting with next week we will provide bottled water and coffee and tea provisions in all rooms not only Superiors. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn for three nights, travelling with a group. Check-in was quick and the room was adequate. There were no closets, just hooks on the wall across from the bed and there was only one towel in the bathroom. Very disappointed with the cheap liquid soap and shampoo in dispensers in the shower and glad we provided our own soap and shampoo. We had to open the window for fresh air and it was very noisy as there is large construction project taking place next door and the train runs across the street.

The bar is a couple of tables in the dining area and not adequate nor welcoming. It is also in the middle of the lobby which is very noisy. The business center is around the corner from check-in, in the hallway outside the handicapped bathroom and you must use your credit card and pay for access.

Breakfast was okay, not many choices of healthy items but managed to find a cup of yogurt each morning. The fruit was hard as nails.

The biggest drawback of this hotel is the location. It is on the "other side of the river" from downtown Krakow. This is not within walking distance unless you are a "long distance" walker. We utilized taxi cabs for transportation to and from the main square.

This hotel had multiple tour groups constantly coming in and leaving which turned the lobby into much noise and mass confusion and long lines at the two elevators.

I would not return to this hotel for the many reasons listed but mostly for the location. There were many beautiful hotels in the center of Krakow in the heart of the city that I would stay at for a future return visit to this beautiful and historic city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. Firstly we understand how important a quiet environment is. Our hotel is nestled in the heart of the city centre, within walking distance of famous attractions like the historic Wawel Castle and the Jewish district of Kazimierz. I would like to add that windows in our hotel are soundproof. If you open it in all hotels (in the city center), you can hear the noise from the street. Park Inn by Radisson provides meeting rooms so we organize conferences as well. You can sometimes meet more people but only in the conference floor. Moreover we have closed closets in almost all of our rooms and in the next year the closets will be in each room. One of our goal is to ensure fresh and healthy food. It is provided for breakfast and each of this item is available for all guests. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please contact me directly.
We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Best regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice looking hotel but thats about all this property has to offer Ammenities are basic liquid soap and shampoo. No closets just hangers on hooks, no tea coffee facities, no complimentary water, breakfast buffet average and all hot food was cold, no iron or ironing board. Hotel located a distance away from all sights. And not all the lights in my room work.

Room Tip: Spend the time and shop around much better hotels in city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean, modern rooms which only lacked tea and coffee making facilities. Easy 15 minute walk to the Castle. Reception efficient but unable to help much with tourist enquiries above giving out a booklet and providing a taxi. Breakfast was good. In the evenings the bar staff were busy, we had to wait a long time to be served and the bar and restaurant areas were a mess. Many tables hasn't been cleared and the bar staff were serving meals while we waited for about 15 minutes for a drink! Decided to eat and drink out after that. We chose this hotel for the parking and access to roads, but if I returned I would probably favour a smaller hotel without the bus loads of tours on certain days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you find also our strengths.
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Address: Ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Krakow
#33 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern business hotel located within the walking distance to the city main attractions, Jewish District, Wawel castle and ICE Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Krakow Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.