We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and smooth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Piano Jazz Bar

Harris Piano Jazz Bar
28 Market Square, Krakow 31-010, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48 12 421-57-41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 247 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun and smooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was a great place to have a drink, a fun and old venue with lots of character. We had a couple of cocktails which were all tasty and not too expensive. Atmosphere was exactly what one would expect from a cool jazz bar

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    6
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Harris Jazz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had a brilliant night here - staff were great and getting served was so not a problem. Music was just terrific a band called Artica were there and they blew my socks off

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible bar service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was deliberately ignored by a barman. I had been standing at the bar to order a drink. Other people who came ofter me were serviced, me not for over ten minutes. Even when I asked could I been serviced I heard 'no' and barman serviced other people. Don't go there if you want normal service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great nights entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We called into the bar on the afternoon and booked our seats with a really helpful guy. This was a good move as the bar was packed on the night. The 5 piece band and singer were very good and had the place hopping. We would definitely go again

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy jazzy underground place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the Sunday Jazz session. It was a rainy evening therefore the bar wasn't too crowded. Nice underground location, polite servers, good selection of drinks. Mostly tourists from abroad. The band playef some polish and english songs. Overally they were very good. You will need to pay a cover but you will get a free glass of wine with it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Piano Jazz Bar also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Harris Piano Jazz Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Piano Jazz Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.