We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like live music, it is a good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Piano Jazz Bar

Harris Piano Jazz Bar
28 Market Square, Krakow 31-010, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48 12 421-57-41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 56 Nightlife in Krakow
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you like live music, it is a good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Although you need to pay to attend a live concert the show usually worths the money. A nice place located on the original ground floor of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    3
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really good atmosphere and great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Came here on a Saturday night to experience some live jazz music and it did not disappoint. Great atmosphere, good wine and fantastic music. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Entertaining entertainment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Visited the bar after hearing tunes being sung whilst walking around the square.
Got a Discount for first drink and attentive service throughout the evening. Stayed until 1am. Good music, not jazz but
good nonetheless.
150zloty for 3 rounds of JD and coke And gin and tonic. Large measures!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“superb entertainment!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

thought i had been in every bar in krakow until i stumbled upon this gem!! i would not go back to krakow without an evening visit here. its all downstairs and located in rynek glowny main square opposite the clock. bit tight down there but makes for a cracker atmosphere when the music is playing. the guys playing the first night were 'hard times'. i thought Rodrigo Y Gabriela were good but these guys were definitely up there with a blues twist! there is a cover and depends on the night and the entertainment. 10-25zl 21:00 till late. its non smoking and prices are ok for location. get there early to get a decent seat in front of stage otherwise you wont see but can only hear from the bar. staff are spot on too. i just seem to always land on my feet in krakow but by the nights end they are a bit wobbly!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not User Friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I wandered into this bar at 7.45 pm and a Musicians were leaving as I arrived.

I took a seat at the Bar, the Barman served two Locals their drink and then walked out into the Kitchen/ other area. He returned, poured himself a drink and wandered away to drink it.

I said " excuse me, can I have a drink please" to which he replied " what".

I ordered a drink, asked when the next Band were on and was told 9.30pm.

I left and wont be back

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Piano Jazz Bar also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Harris Piano Jazz Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Piano Jazz Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.