We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining entertainment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Piano Jazz Bar

Harris Piano Jazz Bar
28 Market Square, Krakow 31-010, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48 12 421-57-41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 247 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Entertaining entertainment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Visited the bar after hearing tunes being sung whilst walking around the square.
Got a Discount for first drink and attentive service throughout the evening. Stayed until 1am. Good music, not jazz but
good nonetheless.
150zloty for 3 rounds of JD and coke And gin and tonic. Large measures!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    6
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb entertainment!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

thought i had been in every bar in krakow until i stumbled upon this gem!! i would not go back to krakow without an evening visit here. its all downstairs and located in rynek glowny main square opposite the clock. bit tight down there but makes for a cracker atmosphere when the music is playing. the guys playing the first night were 'hard times'. i thought Rodrigo Y Gabriela were good but these guys were definitely up there with a blues twist! there is a cover and depends on the night and the entertainment. 10-25zl 21:00 till late. its non smoking and prices are ok for location. get there early to get a decent seat in front of stage otherwise you wont see but can only hear from the bar. staff are spot on too. i just seem to always land on my feet in krakow but by the nights end they are a bit wobbly!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not User Friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I wandered into this bar at 7.45 pm and a Musicians were leaving as I arrived.

I took a seat at the Bar, the Barman served two Locals their drink and then walked out into the Kitchen/ other area. He returned, poured himself a drink and wandered away to drink it.

I said " excuse me, can I have a drink please" to which he replied " what".

I ordered a drink, asked when the next Band were on and was told 9.30pm.

I left and wont be back

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Jazz bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The people at this Piano Bar know their bookings, excellent bands, lovely Jazzy atmosphere at this basement bar. At least the event side is non smoking, which is worth mentioning. The location is smack in the main market square, but it is still not a tourist trap. Credit cards work fine, at least if you collect a tab and pay it all in once. Entrance fee was 20 Zlotys (around 5 EUR), and beers were 6-8 Zlotys each. Not bad.

I will go there again, everyday for my stay in Kracow..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“All seats reserved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

After paying 15 zloty pp we found all the seats were reserved so we had to sit at bar & were unable to see the artist. However the drinks were reasonable & the atmosphere was good. But there shouldn't be a charge for sitting at the bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Piano Jazz Bar also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Harris Piano Jazz Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Piano Jazz Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.