We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality & value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kossak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kossak to your Saves list
Hotel Kossak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plac Kossaka 1, Krakow 30-106, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent quality & value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Booked this via a Lastminute deal.
The location is brilliant, cross the road to the river, view of the castle & 15 minutes to old town square.
The staff were all friendly and professional.
The room quality is excellent, bathroom good.
Breakfast was included, very nice.
Free Wifi was good also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Kossak, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear „dmckenzie65”,
Thank you for staying at Kossak Hotel **** . Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experiences regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel and our helpful staff and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your over all stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Kraków.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    239
    36
    10
    12
See reviews for
106
471
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in April and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Our room, No 311, overlooked the castle and river which was a bonus. Yes you can hear some traffic noise from the main road in front of the hotel, but we didn’t find this an issue at all. The room was well equipped, including a mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers, TV (poor choice of channels if you did wish to watch anything in English before going to sleep), plenty of wardrobe space, 3 chairs and a huge bed. The bathroom was very spacious and again had everything you would need. Cleanliness was excellent throughout. At breakfast you had a large selection on offer, this included various types of meats, cheeses, eggs, fruit, cereals, breads etc, all of a high standard ....you will not go hungry.
We ate one night in the restaurant on the top floor, the food was very good, but the restaurant it’s self had no atmosphere but more like a corporate conference room.
All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. Our very early morning flight meant we would miss breakfast, but reception had two small carrier bags with fruit, drinks, yogurts and sandwiches for our trip....a very nice touch.
We hope to return to Krakow in the near future and Hotel Kossak will be are preferred choice to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the better view, but will have some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Kossak, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear "mulch",
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your positive feedback about Hotel Kossak . We are more than glad to hear that you were contented with the central location of the hotel, with the breakfast and with the room as well, thak you for all the opinions our main goal being to achieve maximum customer satisfaction.
Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at Hotel Kossak.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have stayed in lots of hotels in Krakow and the Kossak was great. It's about a 12 minute walk into the town square. The staff were very friendly apart from one lady in the restaurant serving breakfast. The room was clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was included in my tariff and had a good selection. It was very busy when I stayed and the staff were quite rushed. It took a few minutes to get strawberry jam which had run out. On the whole, you won't go wrong staying here. The wavelength is quite close and the river is just across the road. There is a big supermarket next to the hotel which is useful and trams stops are very nearby. The Sheraton and Novotel Krakow Centrum are close to this hotel. Check your budget and decide which suits you. I was pleased with the Kossak and would go back.

Room Tip: Check hotel comparison websites as I got a great deal on my room, which was considerably less than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Kossak, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear "James1976",
We are very grateful about your positive feedback regarding your stay in Hotel Kossak especially about your satisfaction that you felt due to the staff.
Your review will be a great encouragement to them to continue providing such exceptional services.

We do hope that this stay will accompany you and you will keep your pleasant memories in the future. We wish all the best and look forward to welcome you back again!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I would recommend this hotel highly. Great location overlooking the river and only 10 mins from the main square. Polite, helpful staff and lovely clean bedrooms. No sound could be heard from outside or other bedrooms. We could have done with a few more tea bags in the room, but there were free bottles of water. The rooftop restaurant is worth a visit with its beautiful views across the river to the castle, but we felt that the food was over-rated and wouldn't recommend it, but there was efficient, polite service.

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Kossak, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear „HeatherJMy”,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Hotel Kossak. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with our rooms and facilities
Thank you for yours warm words about rooftop restaurant - Oranżeria.
Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you or your friends and relatives back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have stayed here several times and it is always excellent. The staff or great, the location is ideal, the rooms are nice, and the restaurants are incredible. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Kossak, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear "Josh L",
Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at Hotel Kossak, thank you for your praising review, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Kossak.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Brilliant hotel. Well worth the money. Staff were all very friendly. Rooms clean and well decorated. Bathroom clean and tidy with a really good shower. A very good supply of toiletries including vanity set. Mini bar (payable separately) and a free safety deposit box. Rooms quiet. The telly in the bedroom is linked to a camera on the roof top bar which gives a live view of the castle and river. Really good for seeing what the weather is like before even getting out of bed. Radio station played through this Chanel plays good variety of music. Breakfast was a high standard. Order whatever type of eggs you want from the waitress and help yourself to everything else. Extensive selection of food so you would have to be ultra fussy to complain. The spa had to be booked but was great after a day in auschwitz we had it all to ourselves with towels robes toiletries and slippers all provided so worth a quick visit to relax before a night on the town. Ideally situated on the banks of the river a couple of minutes walk to the castle and ten minutes to the main square.. Also max of 15minutes to Jewish quarter. I cannot fault this hotel, staff or amenities at all and WILL return next time I go to krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Kossak, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear "Angelfish91",
Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Kossak for your stay in Kraków and for taking your time to post your kind comment on Tripadvisor.com. We are grateful for any comments about breakfasts, every day we try to improve the quality of services.
We are making maximum efforts to provide a welcoming atmosphere for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was a really nice hotel - excellent 4-star!! Brillliant location - very clean. Lovely breakfast - really enjoyed our stay here :) Make sure you plan a trip to Austwitz!! Try the local beer - but be careful it is very strong compared to what we are used to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Kossak, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear "Janet Y',
Thank your for taking time to provide us your review about Hotel Kossak. We are delighted to hear that you have had a relaxing spring holiday in your "clean" room and the location of the hotel was perfect for you to discover our beautiful old capital of Poland.

We wish to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#23 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Senacki
Hotel Senacki
#11 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kossak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kossak

Address: Plac Kossaka 1, Krakow 30-106, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#5 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kossak 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Kossak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kossak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.