We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stopped talking about it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lody na StarowiSlnej

Lody na StarowiSlnej
StarowiSlna, Krakow, Poland (Kazimierz)
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 889 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Belfast
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Never stopped talking about it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I never actually tried the ice cream ( I had slipped off for a beer) but did my family tire of saying how good it was? No!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    15
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good ice cream for a hot day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It's great if you want to cool off on a hot day but sometimes the que can get really long and they have just around 10 flavor to choose from which hardly change

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
538 reviews 538 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
“Tempting waffles...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

There are so many Lody shops in Old town.
They offer variety of ice creams and Waffles… Waffles with cream and fruits are luscious.
Fruit flavor ice creams are tasty too.
Average price not bad… the counter staff attending is very friendly.

Do try once when you are here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Overrated ice cream?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We saw on not only tripadvisor how popular this place is, but there were also lines outside each and every Lody we saw in Krakow (albeit it was August!). However, when we tried it we could not understand what the big deal was. We tried several flavours, but it tasted like any ordinary ice-cream. No complaints, just nothing special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream in Poland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Home-made, naturally flavoured, organic. Even if you need to wait an hour to get them, it is worth it! Enjoy it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lody na StarowiSlnej also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Lody na StarowiSlnej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lody na StarowiSlnej, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.