We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Let's Rock Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Let's Rock Hostel to your Saves list
Let's Rock Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   ul. Grodzka 34, Krakow 31-044, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

great location in the middle of the city. helpful staff, clean rooms, free breakfast - variety of restaurants and bars close by. staff were very helpful in organising tours, info on events in and around the city. great place

Room Tip: 4 bed dorm, a bit extra but worth it. krakow is a party place so its nice to have some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Really good hostel, clean bathrooms, with breakfast and really close to the city market and for last really good price. People that work there are nice and speak a good English. The only problem is the price of the tours that they offer there, but you can easily solve this found another tour going to touristic information points.
If you go to Krakow, stay there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Well, for me this hostel is perfect. Excellent location at such a good price. Tasty breakfast, good WiFi, fully equipped kitchen etc. And the staff is awesome! Really helpful, sociable and with good taste in music ;) I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hostel is located right in the middle of everything. Friendly staff, room and bathroom were very clean, comfortable beds, nice common area. Free WIFI and breakfast. Street is very quite even thought it`s in the centre of the city so I had no problem to sleep well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My friend and I spent five nights at the Goodbye Lenin - Let's rock! hostel, and we would surely recommend it for your stay in Krakòw. Truth be told, the entrance doesn't look really inviting or welcoming, but once you step inside it's a totally different story! Our double room was really cozy and warm; there were two single beds, an armchair, a small table, a mirror, some coat racks and a cupboard - no bunk beds, no under bed storage lockers, towels provided, yay! We shared a bathroom with the nearest dorm, and sometimes we had to wait to enter it, but it wasn't a big fuss - plus, there was another bathroom just across the hallway and one more near the reception (this one in particular is really clean at all times). I loved the graffitis alongside the staircase and the layout of the common area; there's a kitchen you're welcome to use anytime and two computers for public use. One of the main pluses was the continental breakfast - you usually get nothing more than bread, jam and cereals if you stay in a hostel, but not at Goodbye Lenin - Let's Rock! My only complaint is that the hostel could get quite noisy at night; I guess it's the price you pay for being just a stone's throw from the Main Market Square, but noise came also from the inside (unconsidered people screaming while making their way in or out the hostel) and I felt like nothing was really done to keep the place quiet. Anyway, we got what we paid for, and the dedicated staff and the pick up service from/to the airport made up for any inconvenience, so I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Thailand
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I chose this hostel because of its good location and very affordable price. If it’s your first time in Krakow, and you need to carry a heavy backpack all along, it might be tough walking from the train station to the hostel following their map. I usually have problems with maps and directions, but I finally reached the hostel with a little help from locals.
The hostel’s location is really good. It’s close to the Main Market Square and many attractions. The hostel itself is so awesome too! I really fell in love with its style. The staffs were really nice and friendly. Their English was really good, their tastes of music as well. I really loved the songs they played in the common area. It created very pleasant atmosphere for me. I knew from the board that the hostel regularly hold various cool events and activities for guests, but I didn't have any chance to join because my schedule was already full.
The room and everything were nice, clean, and cozy. There're shared computers that you can use in the common area, and the Wi-Fi signal covered all areas. Their free breakfast was really good. It's better than what I expected from ordinary hostels. You might find it’s a little bit noisy at night since the hostel is located quite in the center of the Old Town. However, I took it as a bonus for me because I could hear some Simon & Garfunkel and The Beatles songs from the club nearby before falling asleep.
To sum up, I really had a good time with this hostel and the city. If I have a chance to travel there again, this hostel is definitely my first choice. Yeah! Let’s rock!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent location! Within a walking distance from absolutely everything! Amazing staff, really helpful and friendly, quite knowledgeable about the city! The hostel is definitely a great place to stay, clean and neat and very cozy. I'd say it is more for the young people, perfectly suited for both individual traveler and groups! the breakfast is a nice addition to the package! I would definitely advise it to my friends!

Room Tip: 4 or 6 rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Let's Rock Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Rock Hostel

Address: ul. Grodzka 34, Krakow 31-044, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Let's Rock Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's Rock! is a branch of the famous Good Bye Lenin Hostels in Poland. Perfectly located on the so called Royal Road in the Old Town it maintains the best facilities while giving the unique design, taste of never-ending traveling and as a result - Great Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Let's Rock Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Let's Rock Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.