We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. Taxi was 80 zloty from train station.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fero Express

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fero Express to your Saves list
Hotel Fero Express
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fero Express
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Boleslawa Smialego 60, Krakow 30-398, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 236 hotels in Krakow
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. Taxi was 80 zloty from train station.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is next to a motorway and is in a poor location. We had to pay 80 zloty for taxi from the train station. There is a bus stop 200m from the hotel entrance which is a unpaved foot path. The price to get into Krakow is 5 zloty each and takes 25min. There is nothing in the area. Free wifi and rooms are very nice. Breakfast is free and includes hot and cold breakfast with a good selection.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Poor hotel. Rude and unhelpful staff. Lost our booking and made no apology, they put us in two single rooms instead of a twin-the beds were camp beds not proper beds. Walls were very thin and loud music played until the early hours. Good selection for breakfast-bread, cheese, ham, fresh fruit, juices, sausage etc. Location wise situated just off the A4 krakow ring road-although it is about a 20minute drive to the city centre, no amenities nearby quite isolated. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Coming late ....flights.....unknown streets....etc......arriving late...at least for the personal their...get some peanuts in the airplane...otherwise : diet!!!!!! Still found the kitchendoors open , still found 4/5 (?) cooks running around....NOBODY was willing to cut me a slice of Salami or cheese....! OK , I said I gonna "rape" the fridge....there isn't ! So they offered some pizza (delivered) I refused for some minutes, than they told me; in "1,5 hrs circa" , so I went hungry to bed....
Conclusion: the east remaind the east !!!! Besides prices not to much changed !
The next day (a group of mining experts flooded the place ) evenb at midnight you could oder anything !
So if you go there ( the place is boring,but clean, basic! a high level trucker place) be sure you had something to eat before, you meet some miners or you booked the restaurant before!
Friendly helpless would be my comment !
TK

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Overall, the hotel was clean and fresh-looking. Our twin-bedded room had all the facilities we required, except tea and coffee making provision. We found the room very hot during the night and were unable to open the window because it was locked. My sons and myself, who are smokers, could not find the advertised 1st floor smoking area so resorted to sitting outside the front of the hotel. On the second night of our 3-night stay the hotel was host to a wedding party which went on until 5 a.m. During the party ordinary guests found it difficult to get served at the bar or get any service at all. Because the main room was being prepared for the wedding party that morning we ate breakfast in a windowless, depressing dining room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fero Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fero Express

Address: ul Boleslawa Smialego 60, Krakow 30-398, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 236 hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fero Express 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelBookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Fero Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fero Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;