We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Atelier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Atelier to your Saves list
Aparthotel Atelier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 240 Hotels in Krakow
,Lysos, Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well placed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had an excellent holiday in Krakow, made all the more pleasant by the excellent staff at Aparhotel Atelier. The rooms were adequate and clean, the breakfast was ok but the dining area was small and sometimes caused problems which were quickly sorted by the staff. There are no communal sitting areas which made it difficult when the weather was inclement. We cannot however, fault the staff for their friendliness, helpfulness and sense of humour.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room if you can before you book!, some are quite small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your nice words about our services and our staff - they will be happy when we will pass them this information.. They have really friendly approach to our guests, they are helpful, polite, speak very good English (some of them Italian as well), know many interesting curiosities about our magical city.. and yes... they have also very nice sense of humor :)
Thank you for noticing cleanliness of the room and breakfast (we have spacious breakfast room, actually 3 breakfast rooms - maybe during your stay one of the rooms was occupied by the conference, but in such situation we have still available 2 breakfast rooms, anyway we are sorry for any inconvenience).
Thank you once again, we are really happy that you have such a pleasant stay with us...and we cordially invite you to visit us soon again with your friends!
You can also join us on FB to be up-to-date with information about interesting events taking place in Cracow and our special offers for our FB fans!
Best regards from all of Atelier Aparthotel staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    74
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
67
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have chosen this hotel because of it's convenient location - going from Warsaw rout E77 it is simple to find, a 10 min walk to Stare Miasto, Galeria Krakowska, Railway and Bus Station and still a quiet street. We stayed 6 days, and they changed the bedding, everything kept clean. A small and modest hotel still in a old Krakowian building - really charming. An elevator is available - no need to carry luggage to the 4 floor.Parking for extra charge, but in a closed backyard, pretty safe. We didn't ordered breakfast - it seemed a bit overcharged and more over - your are almost in the city centre and can choose from variaty of café; bar mlecny and so on. The staff - was very polite and offered to speak English even we tried to managed with our poor Polish. Would certainly recommended

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your long stay at Atelier Aparthotel and for taking time to share such a nice opinion about us! We are really happy that we could make your vitis in Cracow a pleasant time.
You are right, our location is extremely convenient - close to every important part of the city center and it is a quiet place at the same time, so you can relax after all day of sightseeing.
You have written important information about long stays in our hotel - we change bedding each 3rd day, or on guests request, towels are being changed if needed or on request, so it can be each day.
Thank you also for mentioning another facilities available at Atelier Aparthotel - elevator and parking place on our backyard (30 pln/24h).
About breakfast - it is in a reasonable price (20 pln/person) and the menu is varied so we invite you to try it while your next visit in Cracow... we hope we will host you soon again :)
Thank you once again and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My friend & I had booked this hotel through Escape to Poland, with trips to see Auschwitz and the salt mines, we were only staying for four days but it suited us comfortably, it was incredibly cold when we visited in march but our room was always kept lovely and warm, the room itself was basic but well decorated and ideal for two friends aiming to see the city, about a 10 minute walk into the city center but sometimes we got a taxi as it was so cold for 10 zloty (£2.50-no complaints there) Receptionists were lovely and helped us when we enquired about other trips and restaurants to go to. There is also a small shop across the road should you need any water for your room etc. We also booked a massage for the last night which was lovely as we had been out in -5 temperatures and felt cold for ages after so it warmed us up, the massage was so relaxing and masseurs were very polite. The only thing I would say is the toaster needs replacing and possibly swap the hot dog style sausages for bacon? but eggs, toast cereal selection were good enough. Great hotel if you are there literally to sleep and go out and see the city, communal area or noticeboard so you can meet others see whats going on in the city at the time would be ideal, but absolutely faultless :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel for your visit in Cracow and thank you for your nice review.
Our reception desk staff always do their best to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, they are really helpful and love to show the visitors the best things about Cracow and other places and our culture as well.
You have mentioned important information for other guests - we can arrange massage and other cosmetic treatments directly to the guests room, which is really comfortable!
All information are available at the reception desk.
Regarding our toaster - it has been fixed, thank you for your suggestion.
Noticeboard - we have also made it :) It's available at the reception desk and it features daily events taking place in Cracow, so the guest may know what interesting things are going on in the city.
Our magical city has so many thing to offer that you should definitely gather your friends and visit us once again! :) Let's start with joining us on FB :)
Hope to see you really soon!
Thank you one more time.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for four nights over the Easter weekend. The hotel is a 5-10 minute from the main central location in a quiet side street. It appears to have been recently refurbished. Check in was swift and the staff were very helpful and spoke great English. Our room was of average size, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was of a good standard. The hotel is around a 15-20 minute to the Old Town of Krakow.

For what we paid we couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for posting you review and your high rating.
As you have noticed - Atelier Aparthotel is a good combination of quality of services and very good prices, that's why so many guests are coming back to us :)
It's truth - the rooms have been renovated, our breakfast room as well - please have a look at our FB profile, such original murals about Cracow you can see only at Atelier Aparthotel! :)
Thank you for your nice words about our location, staff, cleanliness, room and bathroom standard, we are happy that you felt comfortable with us.
We hope you will join these of our guests who visit us more often :)
Thank you once again and see you soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern2010
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our time in Poland, The staff at the Atelier were friendly rooms clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was nice (could do with a new toaster!).
One suggestion that I would make is a notice board with what is on locally,there was a few bits we missed that we would have enjoyed if we had known about them.
Dont have a negative about this hotel, it was cheap clean warm and friendly.would go back and stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel for your stay and for sharing your kind opinion.
We are happy that you've enjoyed your stay in Poland.
There some things about the hotel that are always the most important - friendly staff, clean room with comfortable bed, tasty breakfast and reasonable prices - we are really happy that you give us high rating.
Regarding the information board - thank you for your suggestion - we have created such board with information about interesting events taking place in Cracow - we update it daily! It's now available at the reception... Please remember also about our Facebook profile!
It's nice to know that you would come to us once again..we hope we will host you really soon!
Thank you once again for your warm words about our services, we appreciate it!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I'm going to keep this short with information that I like to know about a hotel.

Positives -
Short walk from town and train station. Also main tram stop close by
Small supermarket across the road for basics (reasonably priced, cheaper in town though)
Clean room with regular tea and coffee
Friendly staff who speak very good English, which really helped
Nice powerful warm shower.
Nice and warm hotel throughout, good in winter but also windows open for fresh air
Connections in room for ethernet cable
Quiet street so good nights sleep

Negatives -
We had a twin room which was annoying as we booked a double
Hotel says WiFi access but this is very slow and intermittent - be aware if needed for business
Very small wardrobe, we were there 5 days and for two people there was not enough room. A lot of our clothes remained in the case.
Small bathroom (not the end of the world for me but worth a mention)
Walls are very thin so noisy neighbours could be a problem.

I hope this review helps. I can not comment on the hotel breakfast as we did not eat there as it is much cheaper to venture out for breakfast.

Overall the city is amazing with a lot to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sarah,
thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review about our hotel.
Thank you for drawing attention to our location - close to bus/train station, close to tram, close to very big shopping center, close to city center, close to a grocery shop (just crossing the street) - close to everywhere but on the other hand - so quiet that you can relax after a busy and noisy day..
Our reception and cleaning staff make their best to make our guests stay perfect, to make them feel like a new home. Some of our staff speak also Italian!
As you have noticed, tee and coffee making facilities and mineral water are available in all of our rooms and of course it is free of charge for our guests.
About WiFi - we are changing our Internet supplier, so the problem will be solved.
We are sorry for the inconvenience with the twin bed, we will be more careful with making room reservation.
Breakfast is in reasonable price - 20 pln/person (in comparison to another hotels).
It is a breakfast buffet (hot and cold): various cheeses, ham, scrambled eggs, sausages, jams, cereal, milk, fruit, yogurt, bread (various types), vegetables, fruit juices, water, coffee, black tea, flavored tea.
I hope you will come back to Cracow really soon - this city is amazing and there are so many places to see, so many things to do...
We invite you to join us on Facebook to have current news about interesting events taking place in Cracow and... our special offers!
Thank you once again for staying with us and your review.
We hope to host you soon again.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were moved to this hotel as the one that we had chosen had no heating when we arrived. Dissapointed but when we arrived at the Atelier staff were lovely and could not have been more hepful, nothing was a problem for them. Hotel room was basic but very clean and breakfast was lovely. Good location as we walked everywhere. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your kind opinion.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for mentioning our staff (they are always doing their best),
cleanliness of the room (thanks to our great housekeeping staff) and
breakfast.
As you may notice, sometimes change of the hotel is a nice surprise.. :)
We hope we will host you soon again, we kindly invite you!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#67 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Atelier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.