We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food shame about the service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bombaj Tandoori

Bombaj Tandoori
ul. Szeroka 7-8 | Malopolskie, Krakow 31-052, Poland (Kazimierz)
+48 12 422 37 97
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #747 of 941 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice food shame about the service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

just ate here on our last night in krakow. very disappointed! walked into find all tables reserved but asked the waiter if there were any tables and he sat us down. we were then given 1 menu between the 2 of us ! later apologised which is fine. took our order after a very long wait and then waited 20 minutes for our drinks to be brought to us! food arrived and was surprisingly very nice ! which made up for the rubbish service... just about. disappointing Nan bread but tasty curries with a varied menu. im sure there's better Indians in krakow.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    11
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“worst indian ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were there in December with my boyfriend and we weren't expecting much for an indian restaurant in Cracow... and we were still disappointed. The food was awful, we just came back and we feel sick already :(

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Polish Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A little dubious to start with - the experience was good. the waitress was pleasant, the starters interesting and the mains very tasty and freshly cooked. Not as we woul know it in England, but none the worse for that. The ability to choose degree go hotness was welcome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Situated in the Jewish Quarter of Krakow, this restaurant has a good choice of food. Customers are offered different strengths of dishes. There is a choice of eating outside or inside. Sitting outside customers can watch the world go by, whilst inside is cosier.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I went there with my girlfriend to spend a nice time, but it turned out to be a bad experience. Our waiter didn't even say hello, she said I had to wait 50 minutes for a Tandoori Chicken so I changed my mind and ordered butter chicken following her advice. And we waited... 50 minutes to get our meal. She forgot about us and we had to ask her once again for our dishes. Unfortunately the food was also very poor. The best part of the dish was the rice. Everything else was just disgusting. If you want to eat a good Indian food go to Hot Chili.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombaj Tandoori also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Bombaj Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombaj Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.