We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pimiento Restaurant, Argentino Grill

Pimiento Restaurant, Argentino Grill
ul. Stolarska 13 | ul. Jozefa 26, Krakow 31-043, Poland
+48 12 422 66 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 906 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Really good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was in the one in Kazimierz district. One of my friends advised me to try this one and indeed is really good. People were friendly and professional. I ordered a steak and it was delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    130
    44
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

7 of us visited Pimiento last weekend. The food was well prepared, service on a high standard and selection of wines excellent. We will visit again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit - excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It's summer, so gazpacho soup was de rigueur - and it was excellent, served with slices of orange and red peppers on the side. The Merguez starter was artistically arranged on the plate and lightly spicy. You can't go wrong with the Poledwica La Marocha, which was served exactly the way I requested it - rare.

The service is really outstanding, particularly in comparison to many other restaurants in Krakow. The waiter was attentive, but not intrusive. The interior courtyard garden setting is relaxing and quiet. I will return the next time I'm in Krakow, for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really good ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Please note that there's two pimiento restaurants. We were in the one in the Kazimierz district, which is next to Pesto, but not mentioned in TripAdvisor. Service was good, professional, carpaccio was great with fresh parmesan. We had lamb shanks and a great stack, both lovely. Desert was really find as well. So yes w would go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had an excellent meal here that was very reasonably priced. The waiter gave fantastic service and made a very good wine recommendation. If ever back in Krakow will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pimiento Restaurant, Argentino Grill also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pimiento Restaurant, Argentino Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pimiento Restaurant, Argentino Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.