We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benefis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Benefis to your Saves list
Benefis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly & helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with Free Wifi access through out the whole hotel. The staff was very polite, nice and helpful on any questions that was asked. Provided great directions on locations too. Clean & tidy. Breakfast didn't have a large variety choices but it was alright.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    70
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
97
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff were great - very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Superior room was spacious and comfortable - with bedroom, living area and shower room. Breakfast was very good - excellent choice, fresh and enjoyable. Overall a great place to stay in Krakow if you don't mind a pleasant 10/15 minute walk into the Square.

Room Tip: Superior room 35 was large and comfortable with a view over the small market square - quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for five days with friends.The staff were very helpful , nothing was a problem for them . Our room was comfortably large and well equipped .The town center was only a15 minute walk from hotel.We did the 3 main tours and would recommend using one of the guided tours to Auschwitz ,with both the salt mine and Schindlers factory easy to reach by bus and train

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My friends and I chose Hotel Benefis on the recommendation of a colleague. We found the hotel provided an excellent standard of cleanliness, comfort and the breakfasts offered good variety and well presented food. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I have already recommended your hotel to friends and family and would definately visit Hotel Benefis again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My Dad and I enjoyed a three night stay in this lovely Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the food is also very good, with a great choice for the buffet breakfast and we also ate an evening meal and a lunch too and the chef even made a special request for us which was so very kind. The room was very comfortable too, warm and clean with a spacious bathroom. I have to say that this was one of the most comfortable stays in a Hotel I have had for a long time.
Thank you to all the staff and I hope to return to visit again and will certainly recommend the Benefis to anyone.

Room Tip: You can request a room which overlooks the Wavel Castle and if there is availability you would be ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel Benefis is one of the best hotels I have ever visited! Luxusy room, nice and clean bathroom, minibar, water and facilites for make coffee and tea for free, breakfast was also very good and u get 10% discount in hotel restaurant for dinner, where was very kind waitress. We had also luck and park in street all the time so didnt need to pay for parking. Simply perfect stay in Hotel Benefis!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We needed a place to stay for one night after our B & B time was up. Hotel Benefis was easy to check into and had a great staff. They let us check in early and set up a taxi and box luch for our trip to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benefis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.