We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benefis

Save Saved
You added Benefis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benefis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 236 hotels in Krakow
Opava, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night in september 2009. It was our first visit in Krakow, so we have chosen this 3 stars hotel not so far from the historical center of town. We were really quite happy with our choise. Accomodation and environment of the hotel were very nice, our room had balcony and fantastic view to Wawel castle (in the night, the lightning of the castle was amazing). Breakfast room was very designed in modern style and breakfast buffet itself was very delicious with many different foods. Hotel is situated in the quiet quarter, but close enough to main road. We found the way to the hotel easily by car. We enjoyed our walk by the river from the hotel to the old town center with the view of the dominant Wawel Castle. I cannot say a wrong word about this hotel, it was simply perfect, and when I´m gonna come to Krakow again, I definitely stay in Hotel Benefis.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    62
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
81
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at The Benefis for 3 night at end of October. Stayed in room 33 with a large balcony and a fantastic view of the castle. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hanging space. Breakfast was served in a basement room and was excellent. The staff were particulary friendly and very helpful.
The hotel is located a short but enjoyable walk into the main centre.
I would deffinatley recommend The Benefis and we are going to book again for next year.

Room Tip: Room 33 was particulary good with a large balcony overlooking the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel has large spacious rooms and was a 10 minute walk to the main market square, with a nice view of the Castle and river along the way. Try the chocoffee chocolate and coffee bar just off the market square for a real treat and wind down.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor facing the Castle to be nearer the basement restaurant. We were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Situated a little way from the very centre of Krakow, just over a bridge and right opposite the castle, this hotel was a clean, comfortable, quiet retreat, with spacious rooms. For the price we couldn't have asked for better. Still quite conveniently located, the main square was perhaps only a gentle 20 minute walk away, whilst a quick 5 minute stroll over the bridge took you to the car park near the Sheraton hotel, where many of the tour buses to places like Wieliczka and Auschwitz gather after collecting from the other hotels, before heading off to their respective destinations. A short walk in the opposite direction takes you across another bridge towards Kazimierz, the old Jewish quarter. In the basement of the hotel was a nice little breakfast room, where there was a decent, if not massive, choice for breakfast - enough for us anyway. Our room itself was comfortable and fairly sizeable, with a separate lounge area. Bathroom was very nice with a good shower. The whole place appeared quite new and in very good condition. Reception staff were very helpful with directions .etc. The only thing that some might consider a downside is a lack of an evening restaurant, nor did there appear to be one in the immediate vicinity, which was a quiet back street area. However, we normally like to eat out anyway, and found plenty of good restaurants within a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a find. A small 3* hotel which, like a tardis, seemed much bigger inside. We were in room 32 & our friends in 33, either side of the lift .What a big bedroom with a balcony and a view of a small part of the castle over the rooftops.Comfortable twin beds, a couch converting to another bed, a coffee table and chairs,TV and a dressing table.Complimentary bottled water was provided and replaced each day.Another room between the bedroom and bathroom contained a large wardrobe and ample drawers.There was a large modern bathroom with shower.
Reception staff were first class offering a street map and local guide book on arrival without having to be asked. They cheerfully booked restaurants and taxis for us.
What are the negatives? The room had no tea or coffee making facilities and no fridge.There was no adjustable air conditioning. We slept with the balcony door open each night during mid October. It's 10-15 minutes easy walk to the old town but we never paid more than £3 including tip for a taxi to or from the square or restaurants.
When we go back to Krakow we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 14th October for trip to concentration camps and to see Krakow.
We were welcomed by friendly staff who spoke good english. They were all very helpful with what we needed to know about the city.The hotel from the outside looks like any other building, but go through the wooden front door and see for yourself how modern it is.
The rooms were large and very clean with huge bathrooms, indeed the whole hotel was very clean.
Nice small bar that opens in the evening. The continental breakfast was all fresh and a good choice. The hotel is approx 20 mins walk to the city accross the river, so nice and quiet.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Sept 2012 4 nights here. A decent, simple, clean hotel. Sheets/towels changed daily. A good selection at breakfast although some of it not necessarily what we would eat in UK, but hey we were in Poland! Most people will find enough to eat here tho.
If you get a room from 3rd floor up you could get a view of the castle, if you re on the correct side. I just asked when I booked if we could have that view and we got it.
Rooms are a very good size, beds comfy. We didnt have a fridge or kettle in room, not that we needed it, but im sure if we asked they would have obliged as the reception staff always seemed helpful. If the TV is important to you then there are 2 English channels, Bloomberg and France 24 (yes France 24 in English!), and a couple of German stations.
Bathroom was also excellent. Great shower and of good size.
As many on here have already mentioned, the location is not perfect, but to be honest its not a bad walk over the river into the old town. The only bit I didnt like was the subway as the road near hotel is too busy to cross, unless you walk quite a way down Krasinskiego. Having said that we encountered no problems and seemed enough people using it.
So all in all I think this place deserves 4 stars for the value for money and the size of rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors may get view of Wawel castle if you re on the correct side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Krakow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benefis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.