We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benefis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Benefis to your Saves list
Benefis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I visited Krakow with my husband and son in early Feb 2012. The temperature outside was below -22 and the hotel was really snug and warm, in fact my son thought it too warm!!!! We were in rooms 32 the double and 33 was a very large single.

This hotel is more than adequate for your needs. The bedrooms are huge, the breakfast is delightful lots of choice.The bar do a great range of drinks if you care to try them. Go for the local cocktails and you will not be disappointed!!

The staff are so helpful and recommended a really good restaurant about 10 min walk away, just the other side of the river. The food was great and very typically Polish, usually cost less than £10 per head including drinks.

Yes its is a 15 to 20 min walk to the old Town Square but we did not see this as a problem more so an opportunity to look at the beautiful buildings.

Room Tip: 32 if you are a couple and 33 if you are a lone traveller, both very quiet and very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    71
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
105
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Back from 2 night stay. 20 min walk to Market square. Hotel clean and modern. Staff so helpfull. Would really recommend. Breakfast lovely and fresh. Bar quiet, no food offered at night but close to run out for something. Great stay

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This is a lovely little hotel. It is clean and tidy and the bedroom was huge! We had a separate living area with sofa and TV etc. and a big modern bathroom.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, definitely ask for their recommendations for restaurants as they recommended one to us about a 10 min. walk away that served FANTASTIC polish cuisine.
Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.
The only down side to this hotel is that it was a good 15 - 20 min walk to the old town, which we didn't mind but could be a pain if you wanted to go there to eat every evening.
Lovely little Hotel though, would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Hotel Benefis is a short walk over the Vistula bridge from the city centre and is a lovely quiet hotel representing superb value for money.
Krakow was my highlight of 2011 - a beatiful city that i visited twice, in both June and September.
Fabulous architecture, great restaurants, lovely folk and a great hotel.
Rooms are especially spacious ad the fixtures and fittings beautifully solid.
My room door could happily have been transferred to fort knox!
A nice little balcony and a view of the top tower of Wawel Castle topped it off.
Oh, and breakfast was delicious with free wi-fi a bonus!
Splendid all round.

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was a nice and modern hotel, and quite spacious, even having a sitting area and foyer. You certainly get more space when you are farther away from the center. We didn't stay long but our impression of the hotel was great. Breakfast was ample and well done. The only downside is that it's across the river so it's a bit deserted. Not many street lights and you have to cross the bridge, which can be icy in the winter. If you can deal with those, then it's an excellent value!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Booked to stay at the Benefis hotel for three nights from January 2nd. Initial impressions were very positive, as after a very early 3am wake up to catch our flight we were given the keys to our room at 10.30am - way before the 2pm check in time enabling us to catch up on much needed sleep.

On arrival in our room we found it to be huge. A large, dressing area, large modern bathroom and large bedroom with a lounge area complete with sofa. All spotlessly clean. The only complaint, and this is being picky, is that we were given a room with two single beds even though we had specifically requested a room with a double bed. Being so tired and with them having been so accomodating to our early arrival we didnt have the heart to complain about this.

The hotel location was fantastic. Although not directly in the centre it was a ten minute walk into the hustle and bustle of the main square. On one occasion we took a taxi back to the hotel as after three days of pounding the streets our feet were worn out. Unfortunately we struggled to explain to taxi drivers where our hotel was. Therefore it would be handy to carry the hotel business card with you for such occasions as it turned out to be partially an accent problem contributing to the taxi driver not understanding where we wanted to be.

The hotel also provided breakfast which was excellent and provided a variety of polish breakfast delicacies eg. various types of polish sausage, eggs etc. It was not your typical british fry up but this wasnt what we wanted and I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast even though I am quite fussy!

We would stay at the hotel Benefis again without hesitation and I intend to recommend it to family and friends who are considering a visit to Krakow.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor will have a view of the castle. We were on the 2nd floor and could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is an excellent 3 star hotel - big clean and comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and good breakfast. Location is about 15 mins walk to the main square. wwe stayed 4 nights over New Years. Recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benefis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.