We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, excellent apartment. Our second visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ApartmentsApart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ApartmentsApart to your Saves list
ApartmentsApart
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland (Formerly Kazimierz Residence) (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent apartment. Our second visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in I am Legend, last year this was called Chilli.
Everything was great, the ease of booking, straight throught to collecting the keys from the safe outside the front of the building.
The apartment would sleep 6, however I think 4 is a comfortable amount. It has many useful facilities, air conditioning in the kitchen/living area. Also has a washing machine (we never used this).
There is also a shop below the building that is open 24 hours a day, you will find everything you need here, from food through to toiletries.
Without a doubt the best part of this apartment is the location. You are no more than 10 minutes from the square, and that is at a slow stroll.
As I have said we stayed here last year and will return again next year.
Its an lovely area and well worth a visit. The people are so friendly and helpful, in comparison to some other european cities I have stayed in over the years.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Perfect place and perfect company to look after you while away. Very reassuring to know the head office is in the square for any help and advice and to leave luggage. They really are a great company.
Our accommodation was perfect for a large group visiting Krakow. Perfect space and amenities, Thankyou,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a ten day stay at the wonderful Red Brick apartment. There is nothing to fault with this very comfortable, homely accommodation perfectly placed to the Jewish Quarter - 5 minute walk and Old Town - 10 minutes away. This is the second time I have stayed with ApartmentsApart, I have no problem recommending them highly and I will certainly stay with them again next time I am back in Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice and clean apartment with 2 bathrooms. Also WiFi for free available. Very close to the main market square. Staff is very helpfull and friendly. You can arrange taxiservice from and to the Balice Airport for a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. You are always very welcome in our apartments!
Kind Regards
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

me my boyfriend and my parents went to krakow 5th to 8th june 2013. The check in and pay was very simple we even was let into our apartment early as we went to check if it was possible. The apartment was just off the main square great location for everything!!

it was up on the 2nd floor as stated when booking which was fine for us the stairs were lovely it was spiral wooden stair case.

The apartment its self was well equiped nicely decorted and clean. oh and spacious.

everything we needed!!!

great value for money plus help was given when i contacted the company during in our stay via our very handy wifi in our apartment!

also finally very greatful for them letting us keep our cases after check in in their office for the rest of the day


definatley recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest.
Your nice words mean everything to us :) Thank you for spending time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it a lot and of course we invite you once more to Krakow!

Kind regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

When we picked up the keys for the apartment the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We purchased bread and cold meat on way to apartment in sienna, cheap and tasty (ideal for breakfast) the apartments had an elevator with courtyard and main hallway was so full of character, you would think you were back in time, this added to our historical trip. The apartment was clean, warm and welcoming... Highly recommended. For main meal on first and last evening we went to the Italian (entrance round corner and door on 1st stairs for apartment guests) excellent polish and Italian food, we tried both.... When in Poland try the soups, Polish make excellent soups. Try the Beet root soup or sausage and egg (yes that's correct, and yes it was lovely)

Room Tip: Apartment we choose was in Dietla, perfect distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Alice,
Thank you for this nice review. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay in general. I will pass your words also to Monika (the owner of the restaurant) :)
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been 2 times to Warsaw with friends and both times we did stay in one of the appartments.
The staff is really nice and helpfull, but also it is your own place to be. It is like holiday with homecoming feelings in the evening. The locations are also very good. You are in a city far from home, but all the time we did feel safe there. I am thinking to go to Krakow this summer and hope the appartments and staff there are also that great. When i do visit i will review that as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Martijn,
Your review concerns our apartments in Warsaw, not in Krakow, but please be sure that I will pass those nice words to my colleagues there. They will be happy to read them. At the same time, I would like to invite you to visit Krakow and our apartments. We will do our bests so that your stay is also wonderful.
Kind Regards
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ApartmentsApart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartmentsApart

Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland (Formerly Kazimierz Residence)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartmentsApart 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant, spacious and fully equipped apartments are located in most favourable locations, either right next to the Main Square or in the middle between the Old Town, the Wawel Castle - the royal residence and Kazimierz (the famous old Jewish district).We offer you twice as much space as a hotel. Serviced apartments are the typical flats with rooms, standard kitchen and bathroom. Apartments are not located in one place, but in 4 buildings surrounding the Old Town Market Square & city center, with individual entrance. All these guarantee a home atmosphere and maximum of privacy. We offer various apartments suitable for each guest. All of them are fitted with a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with bath tub or shower, cable TV with international channels, washing machine, iron and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ApartmentsApart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ApartmentsApart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.