We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Restaurant in Krakow, Poland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indus Tandoor

Indus Tandoor
Slawkowska 13 -15, Krakow 31-016, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+48 12 423 2282
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #349 of 889 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Indian Restaurant in Krakow, Poland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good Taste and quite matching Indian authentic taste.Vegetarion food is really great and should be tried for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    60
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Worthwhile visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We personally liked the décor and the dim lighting , and the way the tables were set up in eating booths, it 's so much private.
I ordered vegetable parkora, and received vegetable samosa, I informed him that I never asked for that, and he then returned with onion bahaje, which I just accepted as my husband was nearly finished his starter.
I asked for another glass of wine also bottled water from the polish waitress dressed up in a sari (not the most customer friendly waitress), we are still waiting on the water!
overall our main meal was good,
Perhaps the polish waitress could do with a course in customer service as she is very abrupt, as the male waiter were very funny and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So Spicy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I ate here as the smells coming from the door were amazing, and been one of those people the minute I smell Indian food I want to eat it we decided to try it.

The restaurant was busy- always a good sign in my eyes, and the menu was extensive- even though it said that this was the 'shorter' menu due to it been the weekend and a busy period! the full menu must be pretty big!

I like Indian food, however I'm not a huge fan of extremely spicy dishes, so I order butter chicken malsala and my partner ordered chicken tikka malsala- we both ordered them to be medium but I told them i didn't like extremely spicy food- she said this was the perfect dish then.

WOW! the food was so spicy! mine was more spicy than my partners and i actually couldn't finish it! the food looked nice and the sauce was thick, but it was just loaded with chillies..

Such a shame that I didn't enjoy what I ate, if it hadn't been so spicy- especially when I asked for it not to be- it would have been a perfect restaurant..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“My favorite for Indian place in Kraków so far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've eaten at three Indian restaurants in Kraków, and this is the one I go back to. When I eat here, sometimes patrons from India take a table and converse with the staff in their native tongue. I take that as a good sign. (Many of the staff are Polish, of course!)

I can't recommend any specific dish because I like everything here. The only thing that was unexpected once was saffron rice that came intentionally decorated with scattered rice grains dyed with green food coloring...other than that small oddity, it's rightly what you would expect.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Late at night, we were hungry and had limited options to choose from. Had a great meal of three vege curries, rice, naan and a few beers. Surprisingly delicious Indian food, and was actually spicy which I didn't think it would be when we asked for 'hot'.

Busy place - constant flow in and out. Nice staff too, with one of them stopping to say goodbye as his shift ended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indus Tandoor also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Indus Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indus Tandoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.