We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a chain-restaurant but we were satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenway

Greenway
Ul Krupnicza 22, Krakow, Poland (Stare Miasto)
012 431 1027
Improve this listing
Ranked #496 of 930 Restaurants in Krakow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is a chain-restaurant but we were satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

As a starter we had a soup of the day and a lentil soup. As main dish we took the 6 green(if I remember the name right), it was a selection of 6 dishes which they offer, for share.
Me and my friend we were so stuffed afterwards but it is worth it.
So depending on your hunger it could be also fine to share a soup and then having this selection.
I heartly can recommend this place

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So delicious, it's surprising that's it's even vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was the second time in four years that I've come back to this place. The food is very good, and extremely flavorful. We enjoyed a sampler platter (the "Green Way", with a lot of unidentifiable, but very good, hearty food - all shovelled on a large oval serving plate), as well as mushroom and spinach crepes. Everything was delicious and they seem to do an exceptional job with their sauces, using yogurt to its full potential. The only less-than-great item was their falafel, which seemed like it was made from cornmeal (rather than chickpea flour) and was very bland with a stodgy, unpalatable texture. We also tried their strawberry smoothie and carrot juice - which were all very nice.

The restaurant is self-serve, meaning you place your order and collect your plate of food. For me, this was a still a great way to have a casual lunch and the prices are a fabulous bargain for their quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vegetarian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is probably one of the best vegetarian restaurants I've been to - and I've come back several times. It's more vegetarian based than vegan, and it's not clear what ingredients are in the meals. The young staff all speak clear English.

It's a self-service type restaurant where you make an order, pay up front, and they quickly hand you your meal. You have to return your dirty dishes before you leave, which isn't made clear for non-Polish speakers.

The food is excellent, though is typical vegetarian. Lots of dairy based meals, and some meals appear to be heavy with processed foods. Not the best of places if you want a highly nutritious and healthy meal, but certainly a good alternative to your typical meat-serving food outlet.

Incredibly good value, and highly recommended. Even those who aren't vegetarian should enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the better veg choices in this city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This has been my go-to lunch place many, many times. There's a nice selection of fresh juices, and the food is consistently quite good, including the soups. But I think their desserts are the thing they do best. As far as vegetarian places go in Kraków, this is among the better ones when it comes to tastiness of the dishes (Momo takes first for that). If you are on the Main Square and you want a vegetarian menu, this is a good choice.

Upstairs seating is open yet feels cozy. On one side it has a view to the street. The other side is open to the restaurant interior down below.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Choose your meal carefully”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The menu was interesting but we ordered wrong, so not a fault of the restaurant. We had the 'Greenway' which is a mixture of 6 different dishes from the menu on the one, huge, plate. Sadly each dish did not compliment the other. Should have ordered just one 'normal' meal. The blackberry smoothie was delicious though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenway also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.