We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corleone

Corleone
Ulica Poselska, 19, Krakow 31-002, Poland (Stare Miasto)
12 429 51 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 887 Restaurants in Krakow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Food very good, friendly prompt service, however waiting staff were distracted by a bigger party and part of our order was overlooked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Courtyard garden is a hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wandered in here for lunch and was delighted to find a courtyard garden at the back of the restaurant. The decor in the restaurant is very elegant, and would have been more than happy to eat inside, were it not for such a warm and sunny day. Service was friendly and attentive and the two pizzas we ordered were delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, cosy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had some LOVELY dishes here, I had veal with side orders and it it was all very good. Service was ok but the vaitress was a bit stressed all evening and also misunderstood some of our wishes, but great atmosphere and everything on the plate tasted soo Nice. Good value dining and drinking. Ps make sure to order maybe two side orders to your meat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant and what a find. The food was beautiful, in particular the duck with honey and figs. The pasta dishes were cooked to perfection and the prices reasonable. The house wine tasted alot better than it smelt and I was assured the red wine was equally nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food was average to poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We had made reservations for a table on saturday eight o'clock.

When we got there they where sold out already of alot of the things on the menu. When got our food one of us where given something she didn't order and what she was given were one of the dishes they where sold out of...!!??

My food was not to my taste... No taste at all..

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corleone also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Corleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corleone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.