We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for a break....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olimpia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Olimpia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Olimpia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zarzecze 124A, Krakow 30-134, Poland (Formerly Hotel Olimpia***)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 235 hotels in Krakow
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not good for a break....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel really only caters for there fellow people and basically somewhere to put ur head for one night.. Not s big selection on food. Was told restrauant was open from 7am to 10pm.. But yet when we went to get lunch . There was no one to cook it. Staff were friendly. And for 4 days breakfast for two people was 200 zloty which works out about £10 for two.this was expensive according prices in the city . Next time in krakow I would go more central. Locals used this hotel as there local leisure centre..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is very pretty, the rooms are spacious and clean, there is decent choice of tv channels and wi-fi in the rooms.
The restaurant is very nice although the waitress was always the only one person on duty and didn't always manage to serve food without delay.
You can take the tram which is 10 min walk from the hotel and ride straight to the city centre in 15 mins.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertslund
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I LOVE this hotel.. Nice service, nice food.. Just perfect

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Olimpia three times during May/June 2011. In that period we stayed in two different suites, and both time we paid for the continental breakfast. The hotel is not in downtown Krakow but rather a 10 min walk to the tram, which is then a 15 min ride to the centre. The hotel itself was nothing great. The walls were dirty, the mattresses were stained, and the bedding was full of holes. However, the bathrooms were new and quite good (even had decent water pressure!). The breakfast was not worth the price as it basically consisted on one or two hot items, a couple choices of bread, cheese, meat, and yogurt/cereal. I found mould on the bread one time so I would say the food is not fresh. However, when we ordered some items off the menu they tasted very good. Definitely not the most appealing place to stay, but it was cheap.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Address: Zarzecze 124A, Krakow 30-134, Poland (Formerly Hotel Olimpia***)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 235 hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Olimpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.