We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartment and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krakow City Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Krakow City Apartments to your Saves list
Krakow City Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   ul. Szpitalna 34, Krakow 31-024, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

When I left Krakow airport and saw the surroundings I was having second thoughts about visiting Poland, how wrong was I. The apartments were one of the best I have stayed in and cannot praise it high enough, even the cost was exceptional value. The apartment was in an ideal location within a few strides of the old town. The old town is a must see, all the bars and restaurants surround the square and although in a prime spot (a bit like Covent Garden but better) the food and drink is reasonably priced. If you visit Auschwitz I would suggest you book this with Monika at reception as this will ensure you have a safe and trusted driver. I had a wonderful time in Krakow with my two grown up sons and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I had the deluxe room and would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

3 of us travelled to Krakow and stayed at these apartments.We stayed in no 6 which was up 3 flight of stairs but as we had packed light it wasn't a problem. There were enough beds for 5 (although had there been 5 of us I would've been nice to have another bathroom!) For 3 of us it was super spacious, there was 2 bedrooms, a shower room, a living room and a kitchen... Lovely high ceilings, the old heating system had been left as a feature and we had views over a square. Just a 5 minute walk and we were in the main square so the location was perfect.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We loved the location, only 5 minutes away from the train station and the market square. The apartment was very spacious, clean and quiet. My husband and I would like to highly recommend Krakow Apartments to all travelers. We stayed in apartment nr 5 - simply fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

could do with a bit more TLC and added touches e.g no communal seating area/lounge; needs more lighting in a very dark kitchen; needs attention to bathroom facilities (no basin plug); no waste baskets in bedrooms.
Get these points right and it would be perfect!

Room Tip: As far as we could see all rooms overlooked a central courtyard which was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for almost a week in room 9 over from reception. Good clean apartment with all you could need for a basic stay. Reception is not 24hr but when I had an issue I e-mailed and got a reply same night and problem sorted. If you are expecting 5 star luxury and air con / mini bar etc book elsewhere. But for clean comfy secure accom in perfect position between planty train stn and main sq I thoroughly recommend!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in apartment 8, a studio with a good shower room and kitchen area, which was ideal for making our own breakfast, but could be used for making meals. There is a very handy small supermarket a few doors away, with a good stock of basics. The room was large, very clean, with comfortable beds, a table and chairs, a flat-screen TV and free wi-fi. There was a desk in the corridor outside the main room, but inside the apartment. We were across a courtyard and up one flight of stairs. It was quiet and felt very safe as there are 3 locked doors to get through before arriving at the apartment door!! The apartments are only 5 minutes walk from both the station and the main square, so it was very easy to get around. We walked most of the time and only used a tram to get to the Ghetto area across the river. Don't expect the latest stylish decor, but we found these apartments comfortable, clean, well-equipped and a great base for exploring Krakow.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street might be noisier and you could be up several flights of stairs without a lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

With a less than a 5 minute walk to the main market square what more could you ask for?!
The staff at the apartments could not have been more helpful, they organised our trip to Auschwitz and were on hand to give us advice on where to go and where to visit within the city! Be sure to try thank them in Polish, they will be very pleased with your efforts, believe me!
Do not expect a lot for the decor as it is simple and slightly dated, however it was completely spotless! Who goes to Krakow to stay indoors anyway?
Near the apartments, check out the small grocery store on the same street as the as it is fantastic for sampling local polish cold cuts and bread! Go on, go all authentic European style with polish food, cheap (but excellent) vodka and a cigarette!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#107 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Stare Miasto
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
#48 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Stare Miasto
Boutique Aparthotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#14 of 328 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Stare Miasto
P & J Apartments
P & J Apartments
#37 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Stare Miasto
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
#29 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow City Apartments

Address: ul. Szpitalna 34, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Krakow City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow City Apartments Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krakow City Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.