We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow to your Saves list
Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opolska 14a, Krakow 31-323, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“nice new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The location is fantastic. We could check in well before the official time. Staff in Reservations were very helpful as we found the double bed in our room too narrow. We immediately got another room - a Twin with two separate beds - for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    39
    14
    0
See reviews for
21
35
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a pretty good hotel with friendly service from the hotel. The manager in a suit came up to my room to pass me an additional banket with I requested for one. The blanket given was too thin for my liking. There is free wifi in the room, and a 24hr alcohol and chips store within a 3 mins walk opposite the hotel. There is a simple heated indoor swimming pool, but no gym.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean and modern hotel. Regular bus service and plenty taxis which are very cheap to get into the centre of Krakow. Enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast and nice pleasant staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed three nights in august 2012 and found this hotel too far away from anything. It's about 15 klm from teh City and there is not even a shop near it. The food is OK but the restaurant floor is very dirty with large stains on the carpets. The rooms are good and clean but I hate shower curtains in a bathroom. I would not make it a hotel I would stay in again if visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: All rooms ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in July and that's about for how long I would recommend it for. It's located away from any city attractions, the water pressure in the bathroom is quite weak and the shower does not have a curtain or a door, which results in a flooded bathroom after each use. I did not have the breakfast and so cannot comment on its adequacy. Overall, it is ok for a quick business stay but definitely not for a family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room we stayed is air-conditioned with a modern flat panel TV with satellite channels. Tea and coffee making facilities available. What is most impressive is the spacious room which comes clean and tidy with free wifi. We stayed one night here and enjoyed the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A nice Hotel a bit off but taxi is so cheap 5 min to kazimirsk, Staff was very helpfull, freindly and d serviceminded, a great Breakfast and nice claen room, can recommend it for family.

It can be difficult to finmf if you use a GPS since the road is on the other side but when you are there just look across the street

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow

Address: Opolska 14a, Krakow 31-323, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Premier Hotel- Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.