We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place the stay in Krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tournet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tournet to your Saves list
Tournet
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Miodowa 7, Krakow 31 055, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Belfast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only place the stay in Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been here 3 times, this is the only place we stay if we visit Krakow.
Location of the hotel is ideal(cul de sac), city centre market square is about 10 minutes walking.
Despite the location, the prices are reasonably low. Hope it will stay this way!

Rooms are large, quiet, well heated. Everything is clean, soap in the shower and for the sink too. Clean towels provided. No kitchen facility tho, but it's rare to have it in a hotel anyway.
Wireless Internet provided is okay, enough to check Krakow's attractions, or an odd email.

We also had breakfast twice, which seems to be more or less the same variety everyday. Scrambled eggs, frankfurters, salads, cottage cheese, bread or bap, 2 types of ham, cheese, boiled eggs, apple cake, fruit juices, tea, milk, coffee, etc. whatever you like.

Staff is kind, helpful and flexible. Absolutely no complaint about them or the hotel.
I would recommend it to everyone, Tournet deserves 5 star rating on tripadvisor.

Thank you for everything. We'll come here next time too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    65
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winamac, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel Tournet is a colorful hotel (we had the red room and the blue room) in a nice area with an outstanding staff. The hotel is very fortunate to have Monica and Roman working at the front desk; they could not have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. We ate one other meal in the restaurant, and it was extremely good. We walked to all of the Krakow attractions. Will stay here again when we come back to Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

On our second visit to Krakow, we booked a more central accommodation. The location is great (in Kaziemierz but very close to Wawel). All necessary shops very close by (such as Foreign Exchange, 24hr Grocers and Pharmacies). It is located in a dead-end street without any rushing traffic and so safe for young children.Before the visit we had great communication. When we arrived, the reception staff were very helpful and we found baby cots as requested. They were also helpful in letting us leave strollers downstairs. The reception staff even went out of their way in helping me get a Krakow map from a nearby tourist office. I think I will stay at Tournet if I visit Krakow next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The hotels location (in the old Jewish quarter) is perfect for exploring the city and the river, and also gives the stay a sense of history and poignancy, particularly if one is planning on visiting either Auschwitz or Schindler factory. The decor of the rooms is excellent, although some rooms are better than others. They are clean, with more than adequate utensils and the bathrooms are to a high standard. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is sufficient, for a continental breakfast at least, and they play tasteful music throughout (including one or two songs we really loved by the end of the trip). The staff were really helpful, and when we found ourselves surrounded by drunk English people (the worst kind, especially after an emotionally gruelling trip to Auschwitz), they managed to move us, even if it meant cleaning the room there and then. A great place to stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Been there couple of nights. Great place, good staff and nice rooms.

Four stars only because of pillows! If they would be better, this would be a five stars place for me, specially for this price!! Hotels restaurant is also reasonable price and they have a good chef!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the place. We arrived on a very early flight and we were allowed to leave our bags before checking in. We also left on a night train and were allowed to leave our bags while away for the day after checkout. The breakfast was also very fine, and even consisted of scrambled eggs, which was a very welcome addition to our breakfast and a little taste of home. The reception was very nice and helpful, spoke great English. The only thing was we needed to go to the lobby/restaurant to access wifi. Also, there was a bit of street noise, the neighborhood is becoming a popular party destination.

The rooms were very big, as well as the bathrooms. All in all, a fine stay at the price, and I would do it again. It was also nice being away from the touristy fantasy old town and getting to explore/learn about the neighborhood and stay among locals. Definitely must stay away from the old town unless you are looking for a touristy fairy tale (not that there is anything wrong with that).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great crescent shaped big bath and good sized room with table and cupboards. Bed bit uncomfortable. Some other occupants were awful and drunk and shouting. We asked to be moved and were. Good location and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Knock and the door shall be opened unto you. Ask and you shall receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tournet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tournet

Address: Miodowa 7, Krakow 31 055, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#69 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tournet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tournet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tournet Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tournet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.