We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA to your Saves list
Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dabrowa 3, Kielce 26-001, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Kielce
Kielce, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

is a good hotel with very new facilities where you can enjoy a good weekend resting and relaxing in the spa. wifi in rooms. I am sure that this resort is best option in Kielce. I will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
36
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice place for the weekend, not far from Warszawa or Krakow. Very interesting view on Kielce. Good spa and restaurant too.

Room Tip: Rooms with the town view must be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Very good place for SPA weekend or for short conference. Rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. SPA area is spacious and people there are very professional. Swimming pool and sauna place is one of the best I ever seen in a hotel – swimming pool is not a small puddle like in many others hotels. A’la carte dishes in restaurant are very good, breakfast is proper but nothing special. Fantastic view from all windows – hotel is located on elevation, so you can see Kielce city panorama. The only thing is missing – Odyssey interior looks similar to every hotel chain. Having only 40 rooms normally you can make unique interior design to enter a "soul" to this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

As always “the devil is in details”. I happen to disagree with previous opinions about “outstanding” service. The spa beauticians and masseurs – yes, very talented and knowledgeable, the treatments we had were truly great. But surely not the reception staff at both: hotel and spa receptions. We had the impression that someone invested millions in this beautiful hotel and spa, but.. forgot to train the front desks staff. Everything seemed either unclear or impossible to them. Not quite the 5* approach and not quite allowing you to relax as one would expect at the spa.

Just 2 facts that almost spoiled our weekend:

Our friends and us booked 2 of the most expensive kingsize suites (this weekend was a surprise birthday present for us, girls). When we arrived and checked-in no-one walked us to our rooms and after we found it (not that easy!), we were surprised to notice, there is no kingsize bed in our room, but two small beds put together. We tried to intervene, but no-one at the reception seemed to understand what the problems is. Firstly they sent an impolite lady who asked “but what do you want mister?” (that’s my attempt to accurately translate, sorry if it doesn’t sound well in English, it didn’t sound well in Polish either). After a few more attempts and a few hours later we were informed by the reception that this is all because we did not order a “special bed cover”. We travel around the World a lot, but this was the first time we’ve heard about such an invention.

Ok, never mind, try to relax anyway, even though you’ll fall into a whole while sleeping…

So we went to book the treatments to the spa reception. We were lucky to get the last slots for the next day (Saturday), as everything was packed. Yes, there is an information on the hotel website to book treatments in advance, but our husbands booked through the phone and no one told them that. One more minute and we would be left with no treatments whatsoever (during the spa weekend!). Next day we arrived timely to our treatments and were given a spa menu to choose from. My husband liked the “Polynesian” one a lot and picked it, only to be told that he can’t have it, because “he booked 60 minutes and this treatment is 75 minutes”. 1) Not true. He booked A BODY TREATMENT and was told he’ll be able to choose one later. 2) Do they just rush people from the treatment room one minute after it’s finish?

COMMUNICATION is clearly the big issue in this hotel.

On a positive: the view from rooms and a restaurant is quite nice. The food was good: all starters very tasty, the duck for the main course just great, but don’t take pasta if you like al dente (or make it clear while ordering), it was vastly overcooked.

Summing up: a well located hotel (half way between Krakow and Warsaw, easy drive) with great potential, really good spa treatments and a huge swimming pool, but a lot of room for improvement in staff management.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawel M, General Manager at Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear UlaO
Thank you very much for expressing an opinion about stay at our hotel. This is very valuable to our attention, through which we can improve the quality of our services. I hope during next stay in our resort everything will be on the highest level. Next time I personally will make sure that your stay will be uneventful.
Regards
Pawel Migacz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Superb new spa. Completely surprised to find such quality in Poland. Service was outstanding--5 star--totally amazing in Poland; I did not think it possible. Hopefully, it will make a go of it commercially and at least I'm telling all my friends. Two easy hours from Warsaw. I'm skipping La Reserve in Geneva from now on as the value was amazing at this spa. Never moved the car for 3 nights/4 days. Built with EU money--this is one boondoggle that I absolutely love. Thank you, Brussels. Don't miss this place if you are living in Warsaw and like a civilized life. Please DO NOT BRING YOUR KIDS as I may be there and I am leaving mine home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kielce, Poland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Brand new hotel with exellent spa facilities, amazing swiminig pool with breathtaking view , below ther's hot salt pool and few different sauna rooms . Hotel rooms are nice and cozy, it,s only 30 rooms,so there's no crowdy. Spa program is very,very good , we had "Odyss and Penelopa " program, it takes 3,5 hour and it is perfect. Restaurant is nice, service friendly and profesional, free Wi-Fi in rooms, breakfast in polish style - a plenty of food. Finally, the first 5 star hotel in Kielce,
very nice place to start to discover beauty of Swietokrzyskie Mountains and city Kielce.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with view of Kielce
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA

Address: Dabrowa 3, Kielce 26-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Swietokrzyskie Province > Kielce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Kielce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness&SPA is located in Dąbrowa in the Świętokrzyskie Mountains, just 2 minutes from Kielce. Guests have free access to a large swimming pool, 3 types of saunas, a hot tub, a steam bath and a fitness room.The rooms of the Odyssey Club feature a modern interior design. All are decorated in warm, pastel colours. All rooms are air-conditioned and have LED TV sets and free Wi-Fi.The Odyssey specialises in various spa treatments in 12 different spa parlours. It has a salt pool as well as a recreational pool. It also has three types of saunas: Finnish, herbal and infrared.The restaurant at Space Odyssey serves healthy food of regional and European cuisine. In the mornings a breakfast buffet is available, and on weekends, Boracay nightclub is open, offering exotic drinks and dance parties.Modern conference facilities are also available. The hotel offers free, monitored parking.The Odyssey is located on the slope of Mount Domaniówka. The rooms of the Odyssey Club feature a modern interior design. All are decorated in warm, pastel colours. All rooms are air-conditioned and have LED TV sets and free Wi-Fi. The Odyssey specialises in various spa treatments in 12 different spa parlours. It has a salt pool as well as a recreational pool. It also has three types of saunas: Finnish, herbal and infrared. The restaurant at Space Odyssey serves healthy food of regional and European cuisine. In the mornings a breakfast buffet is available, and on weekends, Boracay nightclub is open, offering exotic drinks and dance parties. Modern conference facilities are also available. The hotel offers free, monitored parking. The Odyssey is located on the slope of Mount Domaniowka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odyssey ClubHotel Wellness & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.