We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Silesian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Silesian Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Silesian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Szybowcowa 1A | Gps: Gornoslaska 40 (Entrance Thru BP Station), Katowice 40-502, Poland (Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Katowice
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed there in August 2001 for 2 nights. It took over half an hour for our taxi driver to find Quality Hotel...for the price we paid , I can't complain, all we need were beds for the night. Room was basic and rather small but clean. Having mini fridge would have been an advantage but again can't expect that for price we paid. We tried swimming pool but after half an hour, it got too crowded.Apparently hotel lets people from outside to use this facility as well as sauna. We didn't use hotel's restaurant , found it slightly overpriced. Overall it we were quite happy and would not mind using Quality Hotel again.

Room Tip: If you don't fancy paying in hotel's restaurant there is BP Petrol Station shop/ Mac Donalds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
7
33
8
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I spent there many nights during my business trips to Katowice in 2011 and 2012. The hotel consists of 2 parts - Quality and Economy (I slept in Quality). It has 13 floors, a restaurant and small swimming pool. The rooms are rather small, but for 1 person it's enough. 1 or 2 beds in a room, a small tv-set. The rooms are clean.

Breakfast? Typical as in hotel - after a few days it's boring but for one or two nights stay it's ok.

Restaurant? A little overpriced but the food is good and tasty. If you like beer - you should try Polish one ;-)

The access to the hotel is from the BP petrol station - so don't be surprised when a taxi driver drives through it ;-). To the city center it's about 30 minutes walk (or 10 minutes by taxi).

There is a huge shopping mall pretty close - called "3 Stawy" (less than 10 minutes walk). The hotel is located close to the highway - so if you travel by car then it is suitable. The noise from the highway is not annoying.

Room Tip: Internet - It's better to choose a room which is in the middle of the corridor. The Wi-Fi Intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel worth its price. It is one of the cheapest in Katowice and offers very good service. The modern rooms, large and clean. From the upper floors and nicely shows the whole city and highway. Location very good - right on the highway from Wrocław to Kraków (you can relax with a long trip). The price of admission to the pool room and sauna. Breakfast very tasty and plentiful. I recommend to all who visit Katowice and surrounding towns.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Firstly it's cheap. For a cheap hotel it does the job. It's clean, it has a perfectly pleasant bathroom with shower, it's quiet. The rooms are beyond anonymous, they feel like cells; grey and very plain. No effort has been expended to make them feel welcoming.
If you want to walk out of your hotel - forget it. It's 5-10 minutes in a taxi from the centre (15zl to the station) and is accessed through a petrol station off a major highway. There is nothing within walking distance worth walking to. But then Katowice is the kind of city you don't want to waste time in. Even if you go to the centre you find a sad, late C19th industrial town with almost nothing worth seeing.
Aside from that the front desk at the hotel was helpful enough. The restaurant staff were a joke - surly and neglectful - way too busy talking to help customers coming in to eat. When they do pay attention it's as if they're not really interested. The food took ages and was bad (and not cheap).
My guess is that if you stay here it's because you have to be in Katowice and that you have to watch your budget.
Krakow is 90 minutes away by bus (trains are unreliable but cheap - 20zl each way) but if you can stand the commute Krakow is a stunning and beautifully preserved cultural jewel. You can walk almost everywhere. Stay in Krakow and come to Katowice under duress.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We use this hotel frequently and are always pleased. The service is good and most staff very friendly. The rooms are basic but funtional. I have never had a room where all the lights work with bulbs missing most of the time, but there is always enough light to see by. The last time I stayed the tap was not fixed to the sink and the floor was a bit hairy! The food is good with lots of variety. The pool is clean and tidy. The city centre is a 25 minute walk away. Parking is free in and can get busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I booked this hotel with a couple of friend to stay our last night in Polland before to leave with a really early flight the following morning. We choose this Hotel because we read about its facility such as swimming pool and jacuzzi bath, and thinking it could be a good idea relaxing before to go to bed, but when we arrived they told us that facilities are opened only in the week days and NOT in the weekends!!! This is ridicolous!!! Moreover before making the reservation I asked them by mail about opening hours of the swimming pool but nobody told me about CLOSING DAYS!!!

Furthermore, another very bad point are directions to find the Hotel: we spent about an hour looking for the hotel!!!

All in all very bad experience!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

For this price there is no better hotel in Katowice. It is located on the outskirts of the center, on the A4 motorway (on the side from Wroclaw to Krakow). For motorists have a large and free parking. The price of the room is access to the swimming pool and sauna. Instant Breakfast (20 PLN), a very good and large selection. Rooms clean and tidy. I had a room on the 5th floor - great view from the window.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#6 of 23 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Economy Silesian Hotel
Economy Silesian Hotel
#9 of 23 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Angelo Hotel Katowice
Angelo Hotel Katowice
#1 of 23 in Katowice
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Śródmieście
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#4 of 23 in Katowice
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Silesian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Silesian Hotel

Address: ul. Szybowcowa 1A | Gps: Gornoslaska 40 (Entrance Thru BP Station), Katowice 40-502, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice > Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Katowice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Silesian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Silesian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Silesian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.