We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Katowice Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Katowice Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Katowice Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Rozdzienskiego 16, Katowice 40-202, Poland (Śródmieście)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Katowice
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have stayed here just for one night on our way back home from Bulgaria. The room was spacious and well setup. Kids have used the pool in the morning before taking the breakfast. They also have nice sauna facilities. Breakfast itself was wonderful, and the staff was very friendly We used a car parking outside of the hotel which was around 7 EUR. Truly enjoyed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for leaving us such a positive review: it is a great reward in itself to hear our work left you feeling satisfied.
The facilities and the costumer service is always a priority to us, and we are happy that you and your family enjoyed the full extent of it. We will be sure to extend your gratitude to the staff. We hope to see you again and that you enjoyed Katowice.
Kind Regards,
Aleksander Pietyra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    193
    58
    20
    4
See reviews for
56
48
52
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Any hotel lives and dies by its staff and here at the Novotel Katowice the staff are top class, yes there is a language barrier but that does not matter here because they listen and accept the fact that you don't speak their language. As long as you attempt a few words they smile with gladness. The rooms here are all suitable and clean, however I'm travelling with my wife and strongly suggest that if you're travelling as a couple you book a "suite" room as they are more suited to two people for space and comfort. All 3 type rooms here are really the same size but the suite has an adjoining room with an extra bathroom area, closet space and sitting area.

The breakfast is good and the variety ok, its the same as most hotels, but with a range of sausages, haha, love a good Polish sausage, also the coffee is good, which means a lot in the morning. Also the room service variety is great, many different meals from a range of countries and they come hot and delicious which for us was fantastic.

Don't be fooled by Katowice being and industrial town it has lots to offer the traveler and you could send 10 days here and not see it all and the other advantage of the is hotel is that it is just off the centre of the city, about 10-15 minutes lovely walk to the shops, ATM'S and cafe's etc.

The internet here is brilliant, one of the best service I've ever had.....

For the price you pay at this hotel (suite room) you're getting a good room with great service and that what a stay is all about being comfortable and service.

I recommend this hotel and thank the staff in particular reception. Enjoy we did

Room Tip: Suggest you select a suite room if stinging as couple, you will have a better stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and mentioning the excellent staff and facilities.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Katowice! Our hotel and its staff continues to commit to its customers, and we are glad to hear that the work is paying off. The suite rooms are an excellent choice, particularly for couples because it offers a large variety of space and comfort. We will gladly share the message to the reception.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Aleksander Pietyra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just returned from a 3-day stay at this hotel after attending the nearby 'Off' music festival (which was excellent), and I'm sorry to say that I feel compelled to report back on a number of disappointing issues, two of three which were excusable but the third - totally unacceptable,

Firstly, there was a persistent fault with the lock on our room door. I can accept that glitches do from time to time occur with electrical devices (an argument for just using actual keys but that's that), and the lady on reception was very obliging in getting the issues revolved. However, still not what you want at 4 a.m. after being at a music festival all day and night.

Secondly - who in the world wants to be woken at 9 a.m., when on holiday, by a cleaner breezing through your door shouting "cleaning!"? Just doing her job, I know, and okay we should have hung the 'do not disturb' sign up but after the saga five hours earlier in trying to gain access to the room, it slipped my mind but... 9 a.m?? DO IT LATER!!

My final issue is a bit more serious and something that I feel rather aggrieved by, and relates to the breakfast room service that was on offer. Having noticed a form detailing this offer, inviting us to tick some boxes if we wanted breakfast brought up to the room the following morning, we decided this would be a good idea due to how late we were returning from the festival. We had not paid in advance for breakfast, so when the food was brought up to the room the member of staff advised that I need to hand over the cash to him directly which I did without question.

However, when we came to check-out, the man at reception requested this money again. I explained that I had already paid his colleague, only to be asked "well did you get a receipt?" No, I did not. What followed was us being held up and in suspicion in a crowded reception, whilst he tried to locate the restaurant manager. Surely, the responsibility lies with them to ensure payment is recorded for room service? I found it hugely insulting to be accused of trying to have the hotel over for a £20 breakfast. "Well you can just pay for the room for now whilst we try to get to the bottom of this..." Thanks but at that point we were only ever going to pay for the room full stop mate because if your colleague has trousered the money then that's your problem and not ours. Totally unacceptable and not even the merest hint of an apology, even after the restaurant bloke finally came forward with his surly acknowledgement that we had in fact already paid. Two chaps who perhaps need to be sent on a refresher course in customer service. And if anyone is interested we checked out at 11:45 a.m. on 4/8/14.

Room Tip: Make sure the key works, and GET A RECEIPT for EVERYTHING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spent two nights here. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the main centre and 20 minutes from train station. Excellent helpful staff. Room spotlessly clean and the standard Novotel format. Breakfast has plenty of choice. The a la carte dinner menu was superb. Perhaps a little expensive but amongst the best food encountered at any Novotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014


Every thing perfect i was there now not faraway from city centre
Location is good and quite clean staff are very good
I think i was good choic breakfast is very good rooms clean i dont advice for standart room

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3377_am, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor members.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Katowice Centrum.

Please be shure, that I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Yours sincerely,

Aleksander Pietyra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York city
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a good place to stay if you are looking for a clean hotel, efficient friendly staff, and a simple but decent restaurant. Breakfast buffet is ample and very good. One big drawback - the hotel is not conveniently located - it's a bleak 15 minute walk to most restaurants in town. But to counteract the stress of all the walking back to the hotel try a massage in their gym area - 40 mins. - very much worth the 100 zlotys (plus well-deserved tip!!!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3377_am, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor members.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Katowice Centrum.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Yours sincerely,

Aleksander Pietyra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Śródmieście
Angelo Hotel Katowice
Angelo Hotel Katowice
#1 of 23 in Katowice
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Qubus Hotel Prestige
#4 of 23 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#6 of 23 in Katowice
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Quality Silesian Hotel
Quality Silesian Hotel
#8 of 23 in Katowice
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Katowice Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Katowice Centrum

Address: Al. Rozdzienskiego 16, Katowice 40-202, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice > Śródmieście
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katowice
#5 Business Hotel in Katowice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Katowice Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Katowice Centrum, a 4 star hotel in the heart of Katowice, is well suited for business travellers with 11 multipurpose conference rooms yet also an ideal base for a city cultural discovery holiday and offers 300 comfortable air-conditioned rooms. Dine in style at our NOVO2 Restaurant or enjoy a drink at the bar. Relax in the luxury of our indoor pool and sauna. The hotel also has onsite parking available, is close to the main highway to Warsaw and is 1.5 km from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Katowice Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Katowice
Accor Katowice Centrum
Katowice Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Katowice Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.