We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Auschwitz visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA to your Saves list
Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dabrowskiego 119, Oswiecim 32-600, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oswiecim
Beds
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Perfect for Auschwitz visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This must be one of the best value hotels I have stayed in. It is perfectly located for visiting Auschwitz. It is very comfortable, particularly the big family suite that we are in. There are two nice restaurants, though the Polish one is definitely the better. Service has been excellent throughout.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    46
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
53
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Probably one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at! The value is incredible, staf are great, restaurant is very cheap and delicious, beer is cheap and the breakfast was one of the best we have experienced since travelling in Europe. Great quiet location and safe Free Parking!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen,Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

PROS - quiet location, lovely gardens, nice Spa, friendly staff, onsite restaurants, 5 minuts taxi ride to Auschwitz; great value for money

CONS - the spa would be even better with a swimming pool added.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. We were there to visit Auschwitz the concentrationcamp.
Auswitz and Birkenau are nearby the hotel so that is very good attainable.

We had a great room, it was nice and big with a separate 'livin room' and a big balcon. I think we had an upgrade.
The food in the Italian restaurant was also nice. Nothing special but nice taste! It was a low price for the food.

The the we arrived we want to use the Spa and Wellnes because we had a long journey that day but it was closed till the 6th of januari. We though it was just closed one day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and i stayed at this hotel in 2012, we were only going to stay one night but ended up staying 2. All i can say is, is this hotel was one off the best we stayed in , and we have stayed in a few. Mate if any aussie,s are looking at staying in this hotel DO IT. Food good, Beer great what else is there

Room Tip: Try and stay in the New part if you can, if not the old part is good to, we stayed in both
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Huge rooms. Nice music in the toilet, coffee and tea making facilities. It felt almost like home! Free and secure car park. 2 Restaurants and a SPA. We had dinner in the traditional Polish restaurant and loved it. Nice food and very good portions. The breakfast was also very good. The only less positive aspect of this hotel was that the heating in the rooms was slightly insufficient for the cold winter. Can be resolved with a good air con system. If you want to visit the death camps than this is the best place to stay specially if you are driving.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed here and we was wasn't disappointed. is clean and tidy and our room was nice. Bedding and towels changed everyday. The food served was also very nice, very good staff.beautiful place, best and quiet place to take the breakfast, the yard was very very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA

Address: Dabrowskiego 119, Oswiecim 32-600, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Oswiecim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oswiecim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicja Hotel Oswiecim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Galicja Wellness & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.