We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guesthouse in fantastic setting - a gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gosciniec Jaczno

Gosciniec Jaczno
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suwalki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gosciniec Jaczno
Jaczne 3 | Jeleniewo, Suwalki, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Suwalki B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful guesthouse in fantastic setting - a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were totally charmed and delighted by this amazing place in the depths of the Polish countryside. It's a fantastic restoration of a wonderful old farmhouse and all the furniture and fittings really add to the appealing atmosphere of open fires and cosy wooden rooms. The hosts are very welcoming, the food is excellent and the rooms are all delightful. The only minor complaint I would have is that the bedding was slightly below top level. It would be nice to have the option of a double duvet although I know these are not popular on the continent. But this is a very minor issue in an otherwise superlative experience. We boated on the lake and swam in it. Went for walks in the delightful area around. It's very beautiful and much less touristy than Masuria for example. Don't trust SatNav to get there. It directed us down a VERY small dirt track in the middle of the woods at 11pm at night. Scary! But we will definitely go back as soon as possible. One of the most convivial guesthouses I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My colleague and I were in Suwalki after a 6 hour bumpy ride from Warsaw. The place was heaven in the middle of nowhere. The hosts were kind and the rooms were cozy (with harsh winter banging the doors of Europe). The breakfast was sumptuous

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

This is definitely my favorite weekend spot in Poland. Jaczno is located quietly on a private penninsula on idyllic and scenic Jaczno lake between hills and forrests. The hotel has rustical decor. Rooms are very clean, cosy and comfortable, but do not expect 5-star design. The bar and restaurant is located in main building. The food at the restaurant is delicious. The variety of products is big and everything is fresh, good quality and mostly regional. The manager of the hotel takes care of the guests, always find a minute to ask how do you feel and recommend things to do or places to see. The hotel also has: direct access to the lake, molo, traditional sauna, billard, badminton/ valleyball court, moutainbikes and yawl.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Gosciniec Jaczno is a wonderful family-owned agrotourism site that allows you to escape from the modern world. It is located down a dirt road (be prepared for ruts should the weather be bad) on Lake Jaczno and is entirely self-contained. A substantial breakfast was included in the rate and you could also have lunch and dinner in their dining room. Lunch is very substantial and dinner consists of local smoked meats, cheeses, and a variety of other items. Our room was large and very private; the only complaint was the lack of black-out curtains, which can be an issue when the sun rises at 0400. There is a fitness room as well as a sauna, and you can take the rowboats out on the lake. Only one of the people at the inn spoke English, but his was quite good. They make some of their own liqueurs, which are very tasty, and if you ask nicely they'll allow you to purchase some to take away. There is a large common area with a fireplace that is perfect for reading or playing games during inclement weather, and they have a pool table as well. The resident dog is very friendly and followed us around as we wandered the property. If I could return to this place every weekend, I would do so.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gosciniec Jaczno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gosciniec Jaczno

Address: Jaczne 3 | Jeleniewo, Suwalki, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Suwalki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Suwalki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gosciniec Jaczno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gosciniec Jaczno to your Saves list