We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zubrowka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zubrowka to your Saves list
Hotel Zubrowka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Olgi Gabiec Street, Bialowieza PL-17230, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bialowieza
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We liked pancakes ( apple, buckwheat, kasha and zucchini).we loved mushroom soups.

We did not like deere bef stroganoff.

The pools are great. We recommend the spa as well. I am Best Western Diamond member. We did not receive any Recognition as Diamond Best Western members. We recommend kwas chlebowy instead of soda


Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
48
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited the Zubrowka hotel in late March and spent a great Easter break there with family and friends. We stayed there for Easter once before and decided to come back. The hotel offered a special deal to the guests including half board and a few guided tours of the area. The food was very good, the Easter Sunday breakfast was just a feast. We didn’t spend a lot of time in our room but it was nice with comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. My friends tried the spa and we all used the pool and the sauna once or twice. We also enjoyed exploring the nearby towns on our own and never had any problem to find a space in the hotel’s car park coming back. I can highly recommend an Easter break at the Zubrowka.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

we spent there 3 days recently and we were very sorry to leave!
the hotel is very well maintained and the spa is something really impressive.
food choice and quality is outstanding, especially if you are guided by very experienced senior waiters, amazing experience.
the location is just fantastic - very close from the National Park.
we are seriously considering to book another retreat there the next time we will be in Poland.
Congratulations to the Staff and management for running such a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We picked up this hotel as there was no other 4star choice.
I do not like the style of the hotel, it supposed to has old room look, but you feel that somebody who done it had no taste. The wall are thin so I could hear other people in the room next to me.
Restaurant - dinner so-so , just average. Breakfast good with some Polish Style food.
Spa - I must say nice and relaxing.
Internet connection - tragedy, worked only in the lobby. In the room , I had to wait about 20 min to open Google page ( I was told because hotel was fully occupied).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This lovely hotel is located closed to the PTTK office and a close walk to the Nature Museum and forest. Our room was large and looked out toward the main street and had a balcony (not all rooms have balconies). There was no AC, but there was a fan available. There were robes to use when going to the pool; the pool was large and had several Jacuzzis and saunas. The breakfast buffet was huge and varied and delicious; they will make omelets to order. The workers at the desk all spoke English and were most helpful in advising us on public transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The beautiful hotel located in Bialowieza center just few minutes walking from entry to Bialowieski National Park, which you have to visit. The style of the hotel correspond to the location. The service is perfect, even the standard rooms offer high quality. And the breakfast - it is really the best breakfast I had in the hotel or a list I do not remember better one. The choice of food was amazing and the quality perfect, even you come down for a breakfast 5 minutes before the end. Spa treatments are unfortunately comparing to the rest are on even lower then average standards, but you go to Bialowieza not for spa but for the nature which is all around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is truly a gem amidst forest of Podlasie. Located just few hundreds of meters from the National Forest. Rooms are very big and nice furnished with new and clean bathroom. Wonderful place to relax especially when you have such nice spa area downstairs. Breakfast has plenty of choice and good quality food. Go for the dinner to the hotel restaurant you will not regret. If you decide to leave hotel go to the National Forest to see bisons or rent a bike and cycle around the area or visit open-air-museum of regional village. I would truly recommend this place. The only drawback was personnel which on some occasions seems not to be nice and very helful, but it didn't spoil our stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bialowieza
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bialowieski
Hotel Bialowieski
#2 of 4 in Bialowieza
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfina
Hotel Delfina
#1 of 1 in Zlotoria
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stoczek 1929
Stoczek 1929
#1 of 11 in Bialowieza
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Apartamenty Carskie
Apartamenty Carskie
#2 of 11 in Bialowieza
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Domek Jaskolka
Domek Jaskolka
#10 of 11 in Bialowieza
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dworek Gawra
Dworek Gawra
#3 of 11 in Bialowieza
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zubrowka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zubrowka

Address: 6 Olgi Gabiec Street, Bialowieza PL-17230, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialowieza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bialowieza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zubrowka 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zubrowka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zubrowka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.