We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avarage ++” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. 3 Maja 31, Szczecin 70-215, Poland (Formerly Novotel Szczecin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Szczecin
Vejen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avarage ++”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff in reception, clean rooms, nice wellness area, nice bar and break first restaurant. Good located in walking distance to almost everywhere. Quality of break first could have been better (top quality in Gdansk). Staff in restaurant needs more attitude and attention! Anyway I would go there once again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrycjaB_Sz, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szczecin Centrum. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
And I promise that we are currently working for better breakfast offer and service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Patrycja Bierska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    124
    66
    15
    10
See reviews for
55
69
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Despite some confusion at arrival, about whether food was still being served or not, the experience on this hotel was good.

Rooms are big and comfortable, bathroom is a little dated but functional, and the breakfast had a good selection. So all in all, very apt to the Novotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrycjaB_Sz, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your time to tell us about your stay in the hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you for you possitive comment and I want to asure you that we are improving for our guest every day!
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future visit in Szczecin.
Kind regards,
Patrycja BIerska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was in Novotel for 5 nights for business trip, I didn't face any problem and from the first night I've got a map from the reception and the lady there marked by herself all places I asked for! she spent mostly 30 min to guide me... It was nice experience...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrycjaB_Sz, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feed-back concerning the stay in Novotel Szczecin centrum hotel. It is a great pleasure to receive such a very positive information concerning the hotel and the staff. I will share your opinion with my team.
Thank you again and we are waiting for your next visit in our Novotel Szczecin Centrum hotel.
Best regards,
Patrycja Bierska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

5 of us arrived around midnight on a Sunday night. After checking in, we went back down to reception to ask if there was anywhere we could get an ATM, food or drink. The response we received to all questions was no (basically saying there was nothing to do their). We were all tired and hungry, but the receptionist offered us no alternatives as to where we could get anything. We took it upon ourselves to venture out any ways. To our surprise we found a ATM located a two second walk away, and also a 24 hour shop about a 7 minute walk away (staff should at least have knowledge about the area). When we were checking out three days later, it was the same lady we had the 'pleasure' of meeting again. She was still rude, and asked me for a card to pay. Here is where another problem occurred as we already had pre-paid on booking.com, and I even showed her where the money came out of my online back account. She then said that she would just take it out, regardless of me giving her my card or not. About 10 minutes later, she mentioned the word 'block', that they had put on the card. So it had temporarily left my account, and was already paid for. Still don't understand why she needed a new card then to begin with! Moving on from the customer service (or lack of it), unfortunately the swimming pool was shut down whilst we were their, which was very disappointing. Overall, the hotel is nice, with comfy beds, a central location, and they are in the process of doing it up. However, it may not be a 4* hotel by other countries standards, but nevertheless great value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrycjaB_Sz, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Madame,
Thank you to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szczecin Centrum. I am sorry that your experience especially concerning the staff kidness and service did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the described issues and prevent future occurrence.
It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Patrycja Bierska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royken, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Lived here for 4 nights, and we are satisfied.
Reasonible price, good breakfast, standard hotelrooms, very nice and polite staff.
The bed was a little to hard compared to our taste.
A little bit noisy from the traffic (tram).
When showering, it felt like it was too little water coming out of the shower head.
Had to reactivate the electronic hotel key every day, and one of the days we had to reactivate it two times! It was certainly not due to the cell phone:

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrycjaB_Sz, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for you possitive feed-back concernign the stay in Novotel Szczecin Centrum Hotel.
I also want to assure you that the comments concerning the water pressure and electronic keys I will discuss with my staff to avoid similar problems in the future.
I hope you will come to visit our hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum in the near future.
Kind regards,
Patrycja Bierska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuglebjerg, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel is located very close to the center of Szczecin and offers good service in modern facilities. Nice rooms, swimming pool, spa, sauna and fitness area. We had breakfast included and was'nt disappointed.
I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrycjaB_Sz, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Novotel Szczecin Centrum Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the hotel.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Your sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#7 of 24 in Szczecin
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#10 of 24 in Szczecin
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#1 of 24 in Szczecin
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#2 of 24 in Szczecin
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#6 of 24 in Szczecin
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Address: Al. 3 Maja 31, Szczecin 70-215, Poland (Formerly Novotel Szczecin)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Szczecin is conveniently located right in the centre of Szczecin. For business travellers we offer WiFi internet and eight meeting rooms with advanced conference facilities. Perfect for your next holiday, close to shopping, the Old Town, the Castle of the Pomeranian Dukes and many other attractions of this seaport city. Relax in our fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, and enjoy traditional Polish cuisine in our restaurant and bar. Underground parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Szczecin
Szczecin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.