We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chosen for location and quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   pl. Rodla 10, Szczecin 70-419, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Szczecin
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Chosen for location and quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

First business trip to Szczecin so first to this hotel but stayed many times Radisson Blu hotels. This one was built in 1998 and is a 4 star hotel. Yes it requires an upgrade but still is comfortable, clean and the staff polite and cooperative. Had lunch in the restaurant - local dishes of an excellent standard. We also enjoyed an a al carte meal in the fine dining restaurant which was of a high standard and recommended. Summary, would use again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    86
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
25
31
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently on the 9th floor. Noticed that some other floors had been refurbished but not the ninth. Wi-fi was pretty annoying as login was constantly required - if you didn't use it for 10 mins you had to log in again. Breakfast had a wide choice of food. Staff were all very helpful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel facilities: Bath, spa, gym etc were all very nice and classy! The hotel room would benefit on some refurbishment. I guess the rooms were of a typical Radisson Blu class about 10 years ago! But still, we had a very nice weekend and would love to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and i went for a week to szczecin, we were looking for fine restaurant in town centre, so we walked in to Radisson Blue it was exactly 21.20 when wife asked if we can have dinner here, waiter said``Its open till 10 , you realize its already 9.40`` They finally sit us in other restaurant, waiter didnt bother give us napkins. We didnt live any tip to make our point, waiter didnt like it and gave us bad eyes, especially my wife who is Polish. I`m working in hotel business in Ireland for years and that kind of attitude is unaxceptable!!! Food itself was very nice, complements to the chef

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satiesfied with our service and the staff. We will discuss your review with the staff involved.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballerup
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights around new year. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was fine and with all you need.
We had the new years dinner which was very nice. We brought our kid in their twenties and the there were hardly anybody at their age. I think that the average age was around 60.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
thank you for such a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, great if you have energy for fitness. Avoid breakfast at 630 as its packed with pensioners on tours. Agree the breakfast is good, shame the serve fruit fresh from the tin and crap juices

rooms are average in decor and they need now some updating to reach the normal Radisson standards

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Kenneth,
many thanks for staying with us in Szczecin ! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. Our entire team can`t wait to welcoming you back !
I will pass your Review to our Fitness Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here with friends and as International standard, I'd say the hotel is good. The rooms were decently large and clean. Pillows good and the bathroom clean and nice. There is a SPA in basically the same building, so we also went there for treatments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Thulle,
many thanks for staying with us in Berlin! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. Thank you very much from the entire team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Address: pl. Rodla 10, Szczecin 70-419, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Szczecin
Szczecin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.