We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“But for the location ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marine Hotel to your Saves list
Marine Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Sulkowskiego 9, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“But for the location ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

But for the location, I wouldn`t rate the hotel "very good". The hotel is literally on the beach. I and my husband stayed in a suite with a direct sea view and we loved it. However, there`s still room for improvement. There was no extra pillow or a blanket available in the room, the minibar was understocked, the hotel directory - just a few pages printed with fingerprints of the previous guests, no tea/coffee making facilities. But the overall impression - really good. The living-room, the bedroom and the bathroom - spacious and clean and also nicely furnished, a comfortable bed and the view - fantastic!
Breakfast was a challenge. The guests have to wander in search for an available table. During our stay the hotel seemed to be full so the restaurant was pretty crowded. You are greeted at the entrance and asked for your room number and that`s the end of the service. After a few minutes of walking all over the restaurant (no luck, there was no a single table available), I asked the waitress at the entrance whether the guests could expect any help from the staff or the guests had to take care of themselves. I was told the latter. A five-star service? I don`t think so. Luckily, the restaurant manager (or somebody in charge of the place, I`m not sure) overheard the conversation and offered us coffee in the lobby and made sure there was a table available to have breakfast. Finally! The breakfast itself was fine with a good selection of food.
The cafe on the top floor was a nice experience. We couldn`t admire the view as it was already dark. We had dinner in a`la carte restaurant. The food was tasty (although the menu didn`t look very attractice to me when I had a look at it for the first time). In my opinion, the menu would be better if the chef included more local ingredients. Our waiter was just great - witty, well-trained, a proper person at a proper place. Room service doesn`t really exist. As we arrived very late at night, the only thing to eat we could count on was a bowl of probably leftovers(this is our impression only) made into a bowl of stew.
I would highly recommend the hotel spa. We both used it (body and facial treatments) and we both loved it. Booking your treatments in advance is a good idea. The staff is really helpful and professional.
In spite of the drawbacks, I would love to go back there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Martini,

Thank you for choosing Marine Hotel***** and for sharing your experience of the hotel in your review. We offer our Guests 5-star sea view and you loved it from the first sight :)

Please be assured we have noted the concerns, as our team continuously uses our Guest's feedback to improve where we can. Your comments have been shared with the Restaurant and Bar team.
The team and I are delighted that your experience was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again in our hotel! As you promised :)

Kind regards,
Kinga Łata
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    28
    16
    16
See reviews for
54
98
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leszno, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The best hotel on the beach in Poland. Wonderful view over the sea from the windows. Rooms very clean and tidy with modern design. Great SPA I would also recommend hotel's restaurant and cafe. The restaurant serves great food and the cafe is on the highest floor and has a great view over the sea.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Jolanta,

Thank you for choosing Marine Hotel***** for your visit to Kołobrzeg.
We're delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and thank you for your comments regarding the hotel staff, especially Front Office Manager.

We do hope to welcome back to the Hotel in the future for a more productive visit!

Kind regards,
Kinga Łata
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Truly lovely place for a weekend at the seaside. The views from sea-view rooms are amazing (see pictures).

Several "stay&relax" packages are available - we used "Autumn at the seaside" option, which included Exclusive room (living room and bedroom - quite spacious, with comfortable bed, hidden minibar - unstocked, unfortunately) and unlimited access to SPA features & WLAN.

SPA is definitely worth visiting - both staff skills & attitude as well as cosmetics being used are very good. The prices are realy reasonable (starting from 40 EUR).

Outdoor jacuzzi is a joke - you can see either hotel walls or back-end parking place - not nice views, anyway.

Hotel restaurant is quite good - staff is well-trained, both meats (steak) and fish (herrings, sander) were tasty (see pictures). Wine list could be better.
Prices: starter - ca. 6-8 EUR, main course - 12 EUR/fish, 20 EUR/steak.

There is a Marini Cafe on top floor, well-known for the desserts (see pictures) - and they really are lovely. In summer time you can enjoy a roof-terrace view of the sea (as we learned, the place gets really busy and crowded with children every warm weekend).
Price: 4 EUR/dessert (or a glass of 7-star metaxa).

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with front sea view (e.g. #321) - it is really worth the price (at least it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mario,

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit to Marine Hotel*****! Thank you for your pleasant review.

We are ideally located only 20 m from the sandy beach and our rooms offer sea view and we do get a number of compliments about our IneSPA treatments and staff. We're thrilled your stay was a memorable experience.

Our Guests' feedback is always greatly appreciated and it is most regrettable that outdoor jacuzzi did not meet your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future so that you may have another pleasant and even more enjoyable, visit to Kolobrzeg.

Kind regards,
Kinga Łata
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel located on the beach of Baltic Sea. Breathtaking view from almost every room. Excellent food specially breakfast buffet. Great Spa with pools and outside jacuzzi. Special thanks to reception manager who made our stay unforgettable.
Jolanta Capron

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Jolanta,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for reviewing Marine Hotel***** and 5-star sea view :)

We love your kind comments and special mention about our staff and our fantastci Front Office Manager!

Our chef serve an amazing breakfast and we are happy to read that you enjoyed it.

Your comments will be shared with the team and we look forward to you staying with us in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Kinga Łata, Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Best location at polish seaside.
Perfect sea view.We stayed at apartment no 36-second building.
It has a wonderful terrace.The room was spacious ,well equipped and nicely designed.Only one thing was missing-coffee maker.
It has an underground parking.
Minute walk to the beach.We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying and your review. It is very much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed Marine Hotel*****and the area. We agree our location is superb!

We are glad that you liked your room and sea view :)

Please do come and visit us again - as you promised :)

Hind regards,
Kinga Łata, Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The building, location, décor and saunas are impressive but all the rest don't represent five stars European standard. No kettle to warm water for baby (I was told all were given to other guests), bathrobes we got after 8 hours of waiting (I was told all were in laundry), no cleaning the room before noon (I was told cleaning staff has time to 6 p.m.), no blankets (I was told they have only quilts). There were no popular English or American TV channels (only German, Polish and Russian), deckchairs were only paid…
Breakfasts were rich and robust but not 5 stars: no espresso (just lackluster boiled coffee) and sweet nectar instead of fresh juice.
I don’t recommend. It is good located and beautiful 4 stars hotel and nothing more. Definitely not worth to pay the price of the 5 stars hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to visit Marine Hotel***** and for your review.

Our guests' feedback is always greatly appreciated and it is most regrettable that you found our service disappointing.

I'm delighted to learn that you love the hotel building, location, décor and SPA & Wellness facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Marine Hotel***** in the future, for a more memorable and enjoyable visit and extend apologies for any disappointment experienced.

Kind regards,
Kinga Łata
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternopil, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been already 2 times in this hotel. We loved the kitchen with variety of different delicious meals, very comfortable room and quality of SPA. The hotel is not located directly near the center, but you can enjoy a nice walk to it. If you like, you can go to the disco, that is also in this hotel ;)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying and your detailed review. It is very much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed Marine Hotel*****, the staff and the area. Thank you for mentioning the attractions that the hotel has to offer.

It's always a pleasure to receive our guests' feedback, and we're delighted that you had two enjoyable stays with us.

We hope to see you at Marine Hotel***** again soon!

Kind regards,
Kinga Łata
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Hotel

Address: St. Sulkowskiego 9, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kolobrzeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Marine Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.