We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel...but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marine Hotel to your Saves list
Marine Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Sulkowskiego 9, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel...but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I arrived at the Marine having driven from near Bremen. It is possible that a shack made of pallets might have seemed welcoming after that journey but, none the less, I found the hotel impressive and the staff welcoming. There was one who did not speak English but she passed me to someone who did quickly.
The hotel offers a pool and spa. I do not partake of these things but I overheard positive reports from two 'buisnessmen', neither of whom were english but obviously had the common language.
Dinner was a choice of a la carte or buffet. This night it was Swedish, so I declined.
the a la carte menu was limited but the food was impressive, along with the service. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and savoured every mouthful.
The internet worked well in my room, and I had no issues whatsoever with it.
My room was an odd shape, and might not be to everyones taste, but I did have a balcony with a view of the Baltic.
A note of caution. On the east side of the hotel is a plot of land.I dont doubt it will be built on soon, and any building works or subsequent erection there will affect you.
The 'but' in my title comes from its location, seemingly in one of Kolobrzeg's more downbeat areas. This docked a star, despite the quality of the hotel.
it may well be they know something i dont, and that the area is going to be widely developed and improved, much like everywhere else in Poland I add! None the less, it stands out in dour surroundings as things are in Oct 2012.
I used it purely as a base to visit some places in Kolobrzeg, beforer moving on to the east. For that it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    30
    18
    16
See reviews for
57
104
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

You can tell it's not a brand hotel , the service is of the front desk is more like a 2 star hotel, no idea about hotel managment at all. We have arriveed to the hotel and I have asked if there is wi-fi , the front desk said yes and I got the code. The code works but wi-fi network no , so no internet in rooms. The bed and no rops or towels in the room, I have aksed the housekeeping and they have informed me that the laudry service did not come yet, so we should have it like in few hours. I told her that the bed is not set up, so she looked and said yes it is. The houskeeping ladys have no uniforms just in the blue jeans and sweeters it looks bad. When we decided to go for dinner , the waiter told us not to order from the menu card because we will wait for an hour or longer so i suggested the buffet which was 90.00 PLN per person and it was bad , the food very dry , so I was very not happy . The SPA area with sauna was very nice we liked it a lot. The location also next to the water so nice. The best are the rooms , very nice design and real 5 star look. If you get a very good rate per night go for it but if you need to pay a lot, go to another hotel. Also just for your info it is a apart-hotel not a hotel.
PS. Night club is bad, we when for 30 minutes and when we were going out my fiance asked for a baloon but when she was going out the stupid bodyguard made a problem that it is not possible to go out with a baloon , so service is bad

Room Tip: go for the new part of the apart hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hotels is few meters from the seaside, has interesting design and is very comfortable. Staff is very professional and nice. There is swimming pool, sauna & outside Jacuzzi. SPA is also very pro & let's you relax yourself even more :) You get 5star quality at good price specially during winter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel has nice rooms and great location. Nevertheless during my 5 days stay it was not possible to sleep due to incredible bird chaser noise 24/7. Due to this irritating noise my stay there was a nightmare. The hotel stuff ignored my request to turn off the bird noise at least for the night time.

If you are looking for the relaxing place than better book another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolobrzeg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Diva Spa
Hotel Diva Spa
#13 of 50 in Kolobrzeg
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diune Hotel & Resort
Diune Hotel & Resort
#3 of 50 in Kolobrzeg
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aquarius SPA
Hotel Aquarius SPA
#2 of 50 in Kolobrzeg
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ProVita Wellness Hotel
ProVita Wellness Hotel
#1 of 50 in Kolobrzeg
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arka Medical Spa
Arka Medical Spa
#7 of 50 in Kolobrzeg
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sand Hotel
Sand Hotel
#6 of 50 in Kolobrzeg
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Hotel

Address: St. Sulkowskiego 9, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kolobrzeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Marine Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.